Junior Achievement of Hawaii held its

2018 Business Hall of Fame

on March 2, 2018 at The Sheraton Waikiki

Thank you all for your continued support as we strive to prepare Hawaii's keiki for their furture success.

Below are the videos of this year's Laureate Honorees.


Constance "Connie" Lau

President and CEO of HEI



Anthology Marketing Group



Sig Zane and Nalani Kanakaole 

Sig Zane Designs





Guy Hagi and Kim Gennaula


A Huge MAHALO to all our sponsors, partners, donors, volunteers, and supporters who helped to make this year's event a huge success:


















Alexander & Baldwin

Finance Factors

Hawaii Tech Support

Hawaii Visitors and Convention Bureau

Hawaiian Telcom

Hawaiian Electric


KTA Super Stores


New York Life

Pacific Shipyards International

O'Connor Playdon Guben & Inouye

Punahou School

Ronald N.S. Ho & Associates, Inc.

Secure Technology

Servco Pacific Inc.

Shidler College of Business

World Wide Techonolgy



David Livingston, Ameriprise Financial

JTB Hawaii

Louise Ing

Dailyn Yanagida, Vantaggio HR


First Insurance



Big Island Candies


Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club

Micah Kane

Print Rite

Shirley Robinson

Empowered Presentations, Community Presentation Sponsor

Hon Graphics, Print Sponsor

Hawaiian Chip Company, Favor Sponsor

Young's Market Company, VIP Wine Sponsor

David Livingston, Photographer

Cid and Susan Inouye and Derek Wong, D├ęcor

The Orchid Lei Company, Lei Sponsor

Jon Yamasato and Darin Leong, Music

Paloma Puma, Student Speaker, Farrington High School



2018 JA Hawaii Business Hall of Fame Events Planning Committee

Emi Au, Chair, American Savings Bank

Larry Rodriguez, Honorary Chair

Barbara Furugen, Alexander & Baldwin

Chad Yamamoto, First Hawaiian Bank

David Livingston, Ameriprise

Janel Denny, Junior Achievement of Hawaii

John Strandberg, Hawaii Tech Support

Kim Morris, Chaminade University

Nathan Kam, Anthology Marketing Group



12th Avenue Grill

Alaska Airlines

Alan Wong's

Blue Note Hawaii

Dave & Busters

Diamond Head Theatre

Diehl and Weger Estate Planning

Eating House 1849 by Roy Yamaguchi

Enterprise Rent-a-Car

Fine Homes & Estates/Horton Neely Realtors

Fun Factory

H&B Marketing

Hampton Inn Kapolei

Hawaii Prince Golf Club

Hawaii Symphony Orchestra

Hawaiian Hotels & Resorts

Hilton Garden Inn Kauai Wailua Bay

Hilton Hawaiian Village

Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel

Hoku's Restaurant at the Kahala

Honolulu MedSpa

Honolulu Zoo Society

Kona Brewing Company

Ko'Olina Beach Club

Ko'Olina Golf

Kyo-Ya Hotels & Resorts

Lotus Honolulu at Diamond Head


Maui Divers of Hawaii

Maui Ocean Center

Midas Auto Service

Mo Radke

Moku Kitchen

Morton's The Steakhouse

MW Restaurant

Oahu Party Bus

Outback Steakhouse

Outrigger Enterprise Group

Pacific Aviation Museum Pearl Harbor

Polynesian Cultural Center

POP Fishing and Marine

Red Lobster

Roberts Hawaii

Sea Life Park


Sig Zane Designs

Sonix Therapy Hawaii

Sweet Creams 808

Tanioka's Seafoods and Catering

Tea at 1024

Territorial Savings

The Laylow, Autograph Collection

The Royal Hawaiian, A Luxury Collection Resort

The Sheraton Waikiki

The Week Publications/Hagadone Media Group

Tiki's Grill and Bar

Trump International Hotel

Turtle Bay Resort

USS Missouri Memorial Association

Waikiki Parc Hotel

WYAO Hawaii Corporate Wellness


Junior Achievement of Hawaii Board of Directors

CHAIRMAN - Kevin Sakamoto, Bank of Hawaii

VICE CHAIRMAN - Tony Au, First Hawaiian Bank

SECRETARY - Cid Inouye, Playdon O'Connor Guben & Inouye

TREASURER - Ben Nakaoka, Pacific Shipyards International

Emi Au, American Savings Bank

Adrienne Chee, Central Pacific Bank

Barbara Furugen, Alexander & Baldwin

Wade Gesteuyala, Aqua Hotels

Robin Hadwick, Shidler College of Business

Nathan Kam, Anthology

Jeff Kao, New York Life 

Jon Launer, Oahu Print 

David Livingston, Ameriprise

Fred Lwee, SERVCO

Kimberly Morris, Chaminade University

Shirley Robinson, Community Volunteer

John Strandberg, Hawaii Tech Support

Erin Takamine, KPMG

Derek Wong, First Hawaiian Bank

Jerel Yamamoto, Nakamoto Okamoto & Yamamoto

Dailyn Yanagida-Ishii, Vantaggio HR Hawaii

Marion Paul, Keiki to Career