Topeka Business Hall of Fame

Laureate Class of 2019

Mike Wilson
Architect One

Beth Anne Branden
BA Designs

Rob Briman
Briman's Leading Jewelers

Patrick Gideon
Silver Lake Bank


2019 Business Hall of Fame Tribute Dinner
Thursday, February 28, 2019
Ramada Downtown Topeka


Business Hall of Fame Laureates are honored not only for their success in business, but for their dedication and commitment to the local community and the state of Kansas. Junior Achievement of Kansas annually honors businessmen and women to inspire young people to follow in the laureates' footsteps. A committee selected this year's laureates based on criteria including their business excellence, entrepreneurial spirit, community impact, leadership style, local influence and enduring legacy.

We look forward to celebrating these individuals throughout the fall and at the tribute dinner this spring. Sponsorships and tickets are available. Please contact Ashley Charest at or 785.235.3700 for more information.


Meet the 2019 Laureates HERE

Thank you to the 2019 Topeka Business Hall of Fame Sponsors:

Spirit of Achievement Laureate Chairman
Clayton Wealth Partners Capiitol Federal Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Kansas
Susan & Kent Garlinghouse Mark & Sandy Ruelle KSNT
Schendel Lawn and Landscape   MB Piland Advertising + Marketing
Washburn University   McPherson Contractors
    Mize Houser & Company P.A.
    Parrish Hotels
    Security Benefit
    Stormont Vail Health
    The Topeka Capital-Journal
    Westar Energy


Table Sponsors Supporting Sponsors
AmeriPride Ann Palmer Photography
AT&T ASH Boutique
Coffman, DeFries & Nothern Berkeley Square Media
CoreFirst Bank & Trust Cytek Media Systems
Friends of the Symphony Ethan + Anna's Children Boutique
Greater Topeka Partnership Golden Tuxedo
Jane Greene Keith Horinek
JM Smucker's Keith Mallory & Friends
Kansas Children's Discovery Center Talex Media
Kansas Commercial Real Estate TK Magazine
KTWU University Flowers
Mark & Bette Morris Family Foundation  
Polo Custom Products  
Topeka Collegiate School  
US Bank  

Past Laureates
To view videos of the past laureates, pleas click on the name of the laureate whose video you would like to view.



2017 Laureates

2016 Laureates

2015 Laureates

2014 Laureates

2013 Laureates

2012 Laureates

2011 Laureates

2010 Laureates

2009 Laureates

2008 Laureates

2007 Laureates

2006 Laureates

2005 Laureates

2004 Laureates

2003 Laureates