Board | Junior Achievement Big Bend


Cheryl Thompson — Chair
Senior VP, Operations Center
Capital City Bank Group
Andrew H. Harrison — Vice-Chair
Market Manager, Senior Vice President
Bank of America
Grant Abbott — Treasurer and Shark Bowl Tournament Chair
Director of Lending and Business Development
Florida State University Credit Union
Michele Pellino — Secretary
Senior Business Services Executive
First Commerce Credit Union
Monique Akanbi
HR Manager
FBMC Benefits Management Inc.
Christine Brubaker
Managing Director
Cindy Cooper
Coldwell Banker Hartung & Noblin
Brett Doster — Golf Tournament Committee Co-Chair
Front Line Strategies
Renard Head
Assistant Director
Florida Blue Retail Center
Gerard LaMothe — Golf Tournament Committee Co-Chair/Governance Committee Co-Chair
Superior Painting
Ron Miller — Past-Chair
Executive Director
Leon County R&D Authority/Innovation Park
Christopher Mills
Market President – Tallahassee
SunTrust Bank now Truist
Wendy Plant — Governance Committee Co-Chair
Director, Center for Student Engagement
FSU, Jim Moran College of Entrepreneurship
Will Pichard — Raffle Committee Chair
Account Executive
Randstad Technologies
Felicia E. Richardson
AVP – Branch Manager
Regions Bank, Centerville Main
Jared Ross
League of Southeastern Credit Unions & Affiliates
Julia Smith
Julia E. Smith, PA
David J. White
Carr, Riggs & Ingram, LLC
Jermaine White
Business Relationship Manager
  • ""I learned so much from my involvement with Junior Achievement in high school. The personal growth and self-confidence gained in those three short years continue to serve me today -- more than three decades later." "

    -Karen Emanuelson
  • "At first, I thought it was going to be very boring. But when you came in I was so excited. I wish you did not have to go but you must."

    -Junior Achievement Student, Erin
  • "I thought the experience was amazing. The presentation was unlike anything I've seen."

    -Junior Achievement Student
  • "I liked how the Junior Achievement volunteer explained his job to us."

    -Junior Achievement Student

Get Involved!

Junior Achievement Big Bend

Donate Now    Volunteer    Request a