SAVE THE DATE: Thursday, May 24, 2018

 Keeneland Entertainment Center
Reception: 6:00 P.M. Dinner: 7:00 P.M.
Cocktail Attire 

Presented by

2018 Inductees
 Doug Dean
 William R. Embry, Jr. (Posthumously)
 Lillian Press
 Austin J. Simms



Agreement Form

Rate Card

The Laureates inducted into the Bluegrass Business Hall of Fame have substance in the American Dream. Their labor and vision not only benefited their own businesses, but also improved the quality of life in the entire Bluegrass area. These business leaders are being honored for achievement in their careers, service to the community, and their part as role models for our youth.

Criteria for Selection as a Bluegrass Business Hall of Fame Laureate

Since 1989, Junior Achievement's Bluegrass Business Hall of Fame has annually

recognized the esteemed leaders of the Central Kentucky business community. To be considered as a Hall of Fame member, an individual's record of business achievement must demonstrate:
1) courageous thinking and actions 
2) vision and innovation
3) business excellence
4) inspiring leadership, and
5) community mindedness.

In addition, nominees must serve as a role model for those who follow. Stated more simply, Bluegrass Business Hall of Fame members are individuals whose work has moved the Central Kentucky community in a better, stronger direction.
Laureates may be selected from three broad categories: Historical Laureates (deceased), Contemporary/Active (individuals still engaged in the day-to-day activities of their businesses), and Contemporary/Retired (individuals who have retired from active business involvement).

For sponsorship information, contact Lynn Hudgins.