Adopt-A-School Sponsors

JA's Adopt-A-School initiative was introduced four years ago and allows companies to take ownership of a particular school. A company invests $5,000 in JA, and that allows JA to initiate at least ten classes at the school impacting at least 250-300 student's with the program's business and economic curriculum. The company may choose the school they want to sponsor – elementary, middle or high school.

Current Adopt-A-School/Community Partners:


JA Board of Directors - Tates Creek Elementary and Middle Schools

Toyota Motor Manufacturing - Scott County Area

Warren Rosenthal - Dixie Magnet Elementary School


Ball Homes - Edythe J. Hayes Middle School

Central Bank & Trust  - Paul Laurence Dunbar High School

Community Trust Bank - Tates Creek High School

Crowe Horwath LLP - Jessie Clark Middle School

Davis H. Elliot CompanyAthens-Chilesburg Elementary School

Kentucky Blood Center - Lafayette High School

Kentucky Eagle, Inc. - Garden Springs Elementary School

Lexmark International - Winburn Middle School

LG&E/KU - Liberty Elementary School

Quantrell - Northern Elementary School

Stoll Keenon Ogden PLLC - Veterans Park Elementary School

Thomas Dupree, Sr. - Clays Mill Elementary School

Traditional Bank - Leestown Middle School

Trane - Beaumont Middle School

Unified Trust CompanyMorton Middle School

Financial Literacy Program Partners

Kentucky Bank - LG&E/KU - PNC Bank - Hilliard Lyons

Curriculum Partners

3M Foundation

Bechtel Parsons Blue Grass

Carol Rosenthal Foundation

Fayette County Public Schools

State Farm Insurance

Thompson Charitable Foundation