Board | Junior Achievement of Central Carolinas

JA of Central Carolinas Board of Directors

Stephen Gress — Chair
The North Highland Company
Jeff Tackett — Vice Chair
Jeremy Smeltser — Treasurer
SPX Corporation
Jeff Burgess
Grant Thornton LLP
Mike Cecka
Alston & Bird LLP
Matt Clatworthy
Woodforest National Bank
Michael Cowell
Drew Crawford
Merrill Lynch, Pierce, Fenner & Smith
Camille Cunningham
CKC Strategic Partners
Sean Fredericks
Karen Furstenburg
Dixon Hughes Goodman LLP
Scott Glass
Pamlico Capital
Chris Hobart
Hobart Financial Group
Frank Goins
SunTrust Private Wealth Management
Patrick Horne
Moore & VanAllen
Rich Hubbard
The Hartford - Southeast Division
Jennifer Hunter
Retha Hunsicker
Duke Energy
Phillip Jurney
Paragon Commercial Bank
Cy Kennedy
Value Innovation Technologies
Jeff Kirkland
Frederick Kim
Chris Kuehn
Ingersoll Rand
Kimberly Kuo
Coca-Cola Bottling Company Consolidated
Diane Morais
Ally Bank
Jeffrey Ledford
Kevin Pitts
Charlotte Business Journal
Adam Schorr
LPL Financial
Ken Sharp
Retired Partner, Grant Thornton International
Michelle Thomas
Ann Marie Williams
Grant Thornton LLP

JA Action Board

Nick Maslanka — Chairman
Sales Performance International
Patrick McCauley — Membership Chair
Grant Thornton LLP
Ashley Elpers — Events & Communication Co-Chair
Carly Schultz — Events & Communication Co-Chair
Spectrum Companies
Annissa Colson — Volunteer Coordination Co-Chair
Wells Fargo
Patricia Garcia — Volunteer Coordination Co-Chair
Woodforest National Bank
Zana Shaban — Secretary
Mike Allen — Past Chair
Business Development Corp. of America
Austin Bok
Farley Insurance Group
John Clement
Tully Coyle
Barnhill Contracting Co.
Candace Daniels
Daniel Dumas
Wells Fargo
Jennifer Fagan
Independent Consultant
Angus Gambill
Grant Thornton LLP
Van Gambrell
Moore & VanAllen
Chris Gorman
Pamlico Capital
Michael Hogg
Stephanie Lipcamon
Ally Financial
Blair Parker
Scott Schwanke
Jeremy Tomes
Troutman Sanders LLP
Tony Tryonis
William VanOrsdel
Blumenthal Performing Arts Center
Sean Wagner
Forrest Firm, P.C.
Nicole White
Bill Whittington
Empower Retirement
*Patrick Horne — Advisor/Board Liaison
Moore & VanAllen

Catawba Board of Advisors

Tom Howard — Chair
Melissa Gladden — Past Chair
Carolina Recruitment
Jason Ackerman
Bernard N. Ackerman
Alison Atkinson
Williams & Fudge
Nikki Atkinson
Founders Federal Credit Union
Wes Blanchard
The Springs Company
Sara Collins
Duke Energy, Catawba Nuclear Station
Kelley Dills
South State Bank
Philip Gibson
Winthrop University
Brad Hastings
Brad Howey
Comporium Communications
Lisa Robbins
SC Department of Commerce
Alisha Rosenthal
PCI Group
Taka Sanders
Woodforest National Bank
Corey Stucker
NEG Industries
Karen Toney
Bank of America
Tevis Vandergriff
Todd Wallace
Founders Federal Credit Union
  • "Junior Achievement has given me a sense of what adults go through with budget issues."

    -Junior Achievement Student
  • "Junior Achievement reinforced concepts for me to remember later in life."

    -Junior Achievement Student
  • "I thought the experience was amazing. The presentation was unlike anything I've seen."

    -Junior Achievement Student
  • "I liked how the Junior Achievement volunteer explained his job to us."

    -Junior Achievement Student

Get Involved!

Junior Achievement
of Central Carolinas

Donate Now    Volunteer    Request a

If you would like more information on Donating, Volunteering, JA Programs, or other ways to partner with us, please give us a call at (704) 536-9668 or email us!