Board | Junior Achievement of Central Illinois

JA of Central Illinois Executive Committee Members

Erica Kottabi — Chair
Principal, Financial Institutions
CliftonLarsonAllen LLP
Troy Schmick — Vice Chair
Senior Funding Administrator
Caterpillar Inc.
Tim Nester — Treasurer
Chief Financial Officer
ELM Consulting
Brendan Kaar — Secretary
Sylvia Smith Hasinger — Immediate Past Chair
Corporate Director - Human Resources
Advanced Technology Services
Jeff Bogdan — At Large
President & CEO
Federal Companies
Brian May — At Large
Managing Director, Industrial North America

JA of Central Illinois Board of Directors

Joe Adams
Transportation Engineering Manager
Farnsworth Group
Bryan Borland
Wells Fargo
Pam Craig
Illinois Retail Market Executive
Commerce Bank
Beth Crider
Regional Superintendent Peoria County
Peoria Regional Office of Education
Adam Donahoe
Assurance Director
Charlie Drier
Regional Vice President
Auto-Owners Insurance
Chris DuBois
Manager, Peoria HR
Debbie Furness
Lead Human Resources Manager
Caterpillar Inc.
Kristina Galligan
Manager, Tax
CliftonLarsonAllen LLP
Mark Geason
Vice President of Electronic Services
Laura Gleissner
Treasury Management Officer
PNC Financial Services Group
Amanda Haislip
Director, Innovation Management
Jason Killion
Managing Director
Betsy Larson
HR/Talent Manager
River City Construction LLC
Bill Martin
Learning Manager
State Farm
Eric Martin
Director of Operations
Advanced Technology Services
Jim Mathis
General Manager
Nicole Meyer
Senior Counsel
Andrew Ngui
Director, Office of Innovation and Startups
Greater Peoria Economic Development Council
Chris Ober
President & CEO
Morton Industries
Arnitria Shaw
Dean, College and Career Readiness
Illinois Central College
Amy Willard
People Advisory Services

Junior Achievement of Central Illinois - McLean County Area Board

Barb Cotton
Member Center Manager, Business Development
Tamra Connor, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Business Education
Illinois State University
Ken Fansler, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean, College of Education
Illinois State University
Chris Hamilton
State Farm Bank
Matt Filarski
Senior Manager
Ben Mitzelfelt
General Manager
PIP Printing and Marketing Services
Jancy LaFollette
Workforce Development & COMPACT Manager
McLean County Community COMPACT McLean County Chamber of Commerce
Lisa Matejka
Assistant Principal
Trinity Lutheran School
Larissa McIlvain
Associate Director, Foundation Relations and Events
Heartland Community College
Chris Thoennes
Vice President, Commercial Lending
Illinois National Bank

Junior Achievement of Central Illinois - Morton Area Board

Leigh-Ann Brown
CEO & Executive Director
Morton Economic Development Council Morton Chamber of Commerce
Derek Grimm
Grimm's Inc.
Julia Kindred
HR Global Recruiting Excellence Team, Human Resources
Caterpillar, Inc.
Erica Kottabi
Principal, Financial Institutions
CliftonLarsonAllen LLP
Kirk Schick
Educator, Math, 7th Grade
Morton Junior High School
Clay Unes
Morton Community Bank
Scott Mousty
Caterpillar Inc.

JA Young Professionals Board

Roy Beckham
Business Consultant
New Movement Consulting & Business Services
Austin Blessman
Senior Tax Consultant
Miles Colwell
Portfolio Manager, AVP
Commerce Bank
Matt Dylewski
Betsy Larson — Chair
HR/ Talent Manager
River City Construction
Adam Lofgren
Senior Mortgage Banker, Lofgren Lending Group
Flat Branch Home Loans
Danielle Shanine — Secretary
Reman Business Resources
Caterpillar Inc.
Landon Roemersberger
Manager, Direct Tax
Maui Jim Sunglasses
Tye Smith
Caterpillar Inc.
  • "Junior Achievement has given me a sense of what adults go through with budget issues."

    -Junior Achievement Student
  • "Junior Achievement reinforced concepts for me to remember later in life."

    -Junior Achievement Student
  • "I thought the experience was amazing. The presentation was unlike anything I've seen."

    -Junior Achievement Student
  • "I liked how the Junior Achievement volunteer explained his job to us."

    -Junior Achievement Student

Get Involved!

Junior Achievement
of Central Illinois

Donate Now    Volunteer    Request a