Central Illinois Business Hall of Fame | Junior Achievement of Central Illinois

Central Illinois Business Hall of Fame

JA honors Hall of Fame Laureates for their leadership and success in business, and community involvement.



When: March 5, 2020
Where: Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette
5:30 - 6:30 Laureate Cocktail Reception
6:30 Dinner Service
7:00 Induction Ceremony
Business Attire
Pricing $200 per seat or $2,000 per table of 10
Sponsors Many sponsorship opportunities are available for this event. Contact heather.sexton@ja.org or call 309.682.1800 ex. 106 for more information.

On March 5, 2020 Junior Achievement of Central Illinois will be inducting this year's Laureates into the Central Illinois Business Hall of Fame in an elegant evening at the historic, Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette.  The evening begins with a 1-hour cocktail reception followed by a 4-course dinner featuring select wines and laureate induction ceremony into the Central Illinois Business Hall of Fame. In addition, we will announce the JA volunteer of the Year and JA Teacher of the Year.  An estimated 440 community business leaders, distinguished citizens and past laureate winners will attend this night of fun and celebration.

Laureate induction into the Central Illinois Business Hall of Fame is a lifetime achievement award for individuals who have made a major, positive impact on the Central Illinois Region. Inductees have consistently demonstrated throughout their professional lives:

  • Business Excellence
  • Visionary, Innovative Leadership
  • Longstanding and/or Contemporary Accomplishments
  • Community Involvement
  • Entrepreneurial Spirit
  • High Moral and Ethical Principles

Through these accomplishments, Laureates serve as role models for other businesses and the next generation of business leaders, many of who are currently Junior Achievement students. For more information on this prestigious event, email heather.sexton@ja.org or call 309-682-1800 ext. 106.

Click here to view past laureates in the Virtual Hall of Fame

Central Illinois Business Hall of Fame 2020 Honorees

JA Regional Teacher of the Year

Jennifer Rozboril, Franklin Primary School, Peoria Public Schools


JA Regional Volunteer of the Year

Josh Riekena, President & Owner, Riekena Financial Inc. & Josh Riekena COUNTRY Financial


JA Centennial Leadership Award

Brian May, Managing Director, Industrial North America, Accenture


2020 Central Illinois Business Hall of Fame Laureate Inductees

Diana Hall

President Bard Optical

Phil Kuhl

Founder/ Retired CEO Kuhl Insurance

Jean Ann Honegger & Gordon Honegger

Co-CEO/Group President, Morton Community Bank & Vice Chairman, Hometown Community Bancorp Chairman Emeritus, Morton Community Bank & Co-Chairman, Hometown Community Bancorp




Advanced Medical Transport

Advanced Technology Services

Alana Copeland


Bank of America


Bard Optical

Beth Jones

Bill Morton

BNP Paribas

Bob & Vonda Jones

Brad Adams

Brad Wilson

Brian & Kris May

Brian Michael

Busey Bank

Caterpillar Inc.


CGN Global

Charlie & Holly Greer

Chris Crawford

Chris Ober

Christine Bare-Kemper

Chuck & Laurie Weaver

Cindy Frye


CliftonLarsonAllen LLP

Commerce Bank

Concordia Lutheran School

CORE Construction

Dan Connell

David Mueller

Dennis & Paula Ewald

Deutsche Bank

Dirk Roecker

Doug & Diane Oberhelman

Dr. Sharon Desmoulin-Kherat

DVI - David Vaughn Investments

Ed & Ann Rapp

Ed Tarbuck

Eric & Hayley Martin


Farnsworth Group

Federal Companies

Fred & Kimberly Remmert

G&D Integrated

GA Rich & Sons

Gary & Christy Kunz

GE Transportation

Gerry & Pam Shaheen

Heights Finance


IAS Technology

Illinois Central College

Jackie Dominy

James Hoerdeman

Jason Clay

Jeff & Janelle Harre

Jeff Martin

Jennifer Madeley

Jeromee Hermann

Jim & Karen Cote

Jim & Katherine Umpleby

Jim & Katie Owens

Jim & Sherri Parker

Jim DeVries

Jim Gibson

Jim Mathis

Joe & Lisa Sexton

Joe Wolford

John Bearce

John Coons

John Hunter

John Morris


Katie Williams

Kavanagh, Scully, Sudow, White & Frederick, P.C.

Keith Knepp

Kenny & Jody Baum


Kuhl Insurance

Lee Shaw

LeFleur Floral Design

Lloyds Bank

Mark & Dr. Molly Cluskey

Mark & Kim Johnson

Mark DeSantis

Mark Hanback

Matt Smith

Maui Jim

Melissa Spiller

Menold Construction

Michelle Hassan

Mike & Margee Cullinan

Mike Zabinski

Morton Community Bank

MUFG - Bank of Tokyo Mitsubishi

Noelle Heinrich

Northern Trust

OSF Foundation

OSF HealthCare

Paul & Kim Gaier

Paul Crusen

Pekin Insurance

Pere Marriott Pere Marquette

Perry & Pam Johnson

PNC Bank

Quinn, Johnston, Henderson, Pretorius and Cerulo

Regional Office of Education

RLI Insurance

Rob & Julie Lockhart

Rob & Laura Lee Adamson

Ron & Sylvia Hasinger


Scott Martin

Shawn & Joanna Livingston

Shirlene O'Russa

Societe Generale

Sound & Light Creations


Steve & Lyneve Wunning

Susan Hodges

Tarbuck, Ed & JoAnn Bannon
Tom Clark

TD Securities

The Hall Family

The Honegger Family

The Kuhl Family

Thrivent Financial

Tim Nester

Timken Co.

Todd Bettis

Tom & Kristin Mathers

Tom Hammerton

Toner & Suzie Babovac/IBM

Tony Gurdian


UnityPoint Health

US Bank

Vonachen Services

Wayne Baum


Wells Fargo

White Flora Photography

Will Williams

Get Involved!

Junior Achievement
of Central Illinois

Donate Now    Volunteer    Request a