Board | Junior Achievement of Central Virginia

JA of Central Virginia Executive Committee Members

Benny Bowman — Chair
Worth Higgins & Associates
Valerie A. Heinz — Vice Chair
CarMax, Inc.
Andrew Carington — Secretary
Standard Media Group
Chris Crowe — Chair, Board Governance
Performance Food Group
Annie Cai Larson — Chair, Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
Genworth Financial
Rob Fisher — Chair, Finance & Audit
Duane Williams — Chair, Fundraising
UPS Freight
Amy Miller — Co-Chair, Mission Advancement
Vaco Richmond
Angela Roisten — Co-Chair, Mission Advancement
Virginia Credit Union
Sarah C. Martin — Immediate Past Chair
Community Volunteer
Pat Collins — At Large
TowneBank Richmond
Kathy Houghtaling — At Large
Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond

JA of Central Virginia Board of Directors 2020-2021

Joanna Bergeron
Jamie Billingsley
Dominion Energy
Larry Brown — Chair, Charlottesville Advisory Board
Community Volunteer
Katie Burnett
Wells Fargo
Ron Carey
Tilt Creative + Production
Brian Combs
Anitra Cassas
McGuire Woods
Helen Dow
Goodwill of Central & Coastal Virginia
Amanda Dickerson
Terrye Enslow
Luck Companies
Danielle Fitz-Hugh
Chesterfield Chamber
Olatokunbo Famakinwa
St. Mary's Hospital
Lee Hannah
Cigna HealthCare - Virginia
Kay Gotshall
Kyle Harkrader
Andrea Harlow
Williams Mullen
Mitchell W. "Mitch" Hassell
BB&T, now Truist
Matthew Head
Kristin Henshaw
Will Hershey
Davenport & Company
Robert Huebner
Bluestone Process Dynamics
Christina Johnson
Stephanie Karfias
Mission Lane
Todd Koch, PhD
GSK Consumer Healthcare
Debbie Lennick
Toby R. Leslie
Chris Lucy
Andrew Miller
Workshop Digital
Ted Oswald
M&T Bank
Ana Reilly
Gumenick Properties
Benjamin Ross
South State Bank
Matthew Schaaf
SunTrust, now Truist
Kim Trentham
Altria, Retired
Leah Walder
Leah Walder Interiors
Gerard Shaia
Costen Floors
John Sliman
Deloitte & Touche, LLP
Keith Sloane
USAA Life Insurance Company
Paul Ward, II
Bank of America
Theresa Wills
Capital One
Sherri Wyatt
Virginia529 | ABLEnow

JA of Central Virginia Charlottesville Advisory Committee

Larry Brown — Chair
JACV Board Liaison
Mary Loose DeViney
Tuel Jewelers
Charlie Foster
JA Laureate
Steve Gaines
Fulton Bank
Scott Guengerich
Jennifer Lehman
Hantzmon Wiebel
Kimberly Link
Albemarle County Public Schools
Jessica Maslaney
Piedmont Family YMCA
Michael Moore
Charlottesville Partners
Michael Murphy
CFA Institute
Frank Squillace

JA of Central Virginia Education Advisory Board

Dr. Sarah Calveric
Caroline County Public Schools
Dr. Mervin Daugherty
Chesterfield County Public Schools
Dr. Jeremy Raley
Goochland County Public Schools
Dr. Michael Gill
Hanover County Public Schools
Dr. Amy Cashwell
Henrico County Public Schools
Brian Nichols
New Kent County Public Schools
Dr. Maria Pitre-Martin
Petersburg Public Schools
Dr. Eric Jones
Powhatan County Public Schools
Jason Kamras
Richmond Public Schools

The JA Young Professional board is a committed group of individuals who want to give back above and beyond regular volunteerism. These supporters come from all over Richmond and from a diverse range of careers to help JA's fundraising intitiatives.

If you are interested in joining our YP board we invite you to complete our interest application here.  Members join us in July of each year and serve for a two year term. In the spring of each year we will begin to encourage applications and by July 1, we will have our next round of YPs finalized.  Please contact Joyce Loving at with any further questions.

JA of Central Virginia Young Professionals Board

Sara Stone — Chair
ECPI University
Rae Berryman — Vice Chair
Radio One
Ryan Angus — Co-Chair, Bowl For JA
UPS Freight
Marcus Cooper — Co-Chair, Bowl for JA
Morgan Stanley
Rey Baltodano — Co-Chair, JA Pedal Palooza
Bank of America
Kelly Klocke — Co-Chair, JA Events
Apple Hospitality REIT
Desiré Marshall — Co-Chair, JA Events
Amica Mutual Insurance Co.
Mack Frost — Immediate Past Chair
Federal Highway Administration
David Adkins
Dominion Realty Partners
Dan Alper
George Copeland
Laborem Edge: Digital Marketing Agency
Darien Dabney
Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond
Nicole Delaware
Diamonds Direct
Gabe Hill
V12 Venture Partners
Kristen Killea
Laura O'Neil
Maggie McDearmon
Alex Merrick-Tagore
Capital One
Julia Norris
Markel Corporation
Abdul Nur
Bon Secours Health System
Brandon Pope
Vaco Richmond
Neil Turnage
Monica Wasik
Allyson Wells
Virginia Credit Union
  • "Junior Achievement has given me a sense of what adults go through with budget issues."

    -Junior Achievement Student
  • "Junior Achievement reinforced concepts for me to remember later in life."

    -Junior Achievement Student
  • "I thought the experience was amazing. The presentation was unlike anything I've seen."

    -Junior Achievement Student
  • "I liked how the Junior Achievement volunteer explained his job to us."

    -Junior Achievement Student

Get Involved!

Junior Achievement
of Central Virginia

Donate Now    Volunteer    Request a