JA Hall of Fame - Junior Achievement of Chicago

JA of Chicago Business Hall of Fame

Chicago Business Hall of Fame

For over 3 decades, Junior Achievement of Chicago has honored Chicago's most distinguished business people and entrepreneurs through induction into the Chicago Business Hall of Fame. Established in 1983 by the Junior Achievement Board of Directors, this event honors the champions of free enterprise and benefits the work of Junior Achievement. View all of the laureates through 2017 here.



Brenda C. Barnes


Former Chairman & CEO

Sara Lee Corporation


Frank M. Clark

Former Chairman & CEO




Raymond F. McCaskey

Retired President & CEO Health Care Service Corporation (BlueCross BlueShield)


Dr. Joanne C. Smith

President & CEO

Shirley Ryan AbilityLab


Sponsorship Opportunities

The signature event honors the incredible life stories of business leaders who have provided for the Chicago community and serve as exceptional role models for today's youth. For more information, view the sponsorship opportunities here or contact Natalie Albrecht.


  • "Junior Achievement has given me a sense of what adults go through with budget issues."

    -Junior Achievement Student
  • "Junior Achievement reinforced concepts for me to remember later in life."

    -Junior Achievement Student
  • "I thought the experience was amazing. The presentation was unlike anything I've seen."

    -Junior Achievement Student
  • "I liked how the Junior Achievement volunteer explained his job to us."

    -Junior Achievement Student

Get Involved!

Junior Achievement
of Chicago

Donate Now    Volunteer    Request a

If you would like more information on Donating, Volunteering, JA Programs, or other ways to partner with us, please give us a call at (312) 715-1300 or email us!