Board | Junior Achievement of Kansas

JA of Kansas Executive Board of Directors

Jim Zimmerman — Chair
First Vice President, Regional Director for Retail Operations
Capitol Federal (Topeka)
Scott Uhl — Secretary
Vice President
Bartlett & West (Topeka)
Brad Burnside — Treasurer, Lawrence Advisory Board Chair
Market President
US Bank (Lawrence)
Jeff Emmot — Wichita Advisory Board Chair
Manager, Business Development
INTRUST Bank (Wichita)
Gary Newberry — Topeka Advisory Board Chair
General Manager
Ameripride Services (Topeka)
Noel Etzel — At-Large Member, Topeka
Vice President
Jetz Service Co., Inc. (Topeka)
Brennan Fagan — At-Large Member, Lawrence
Fagan, Emert & Davis (Lawrence)
Martha Linsner — At-Large Member, Wichita
TCK - The Trust Company of Kansas (Wichita)
Kimberley Schrant — At-Large Member, Wichita
Managing Director
Kansas Money Coach, LLC (Wichita)
Evan Wilson — At-Large Member, Wichita
Vice President, Chief Experience Officer
Meritrust Credit Union (Wichita)
Dennis Spratt — At-Large Member, Lawrence
Wealth Management Group (Lawrence)

JA of Kansas- Lawrence Advisory Board

Brett Albers
Store Director
Tim Bannwarth
Senior Associate
Summers Spencer & Company, PA
Tim Betts
Electrical Distribution Supervisor
Westar Energy
Julie Boyle
Executive Director, Communications
Lawrence Public Schools
Todd Chapple
Group Consultant
Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Kansas
Bradley Burnside — Chair
Market President
U.S. Bank
Janice Early — PR & Marketing Co-Chair, Beach Ball Chair
Vice President, Marketing & Communications
LMH Health
Ernesto Hodison — Hall of Fame Chair
Commercial Loan Officer
Capitol Federal
Dawn Honarvar
Accounting Manager
Lawrence-Douglas County Health Department
Brennan Fagan — Finance Chair
Fagan Emert & Davis
Kaylee Johnston
Operations Manager, Lawrence Market
Truity Credit Union
Bobby Jones
Professional Moving & Storage
Dr. Anthony Lewis
Lawrence Public Schools
Chris Kollman
VP Market President
RCB Bank
Annelee Marsh
Transportation Manager
K-Mart Distribution Center
Jenna Logan
Loan Officer
Mid America Bank
Barent Raye
Vice President
Capitol Federal Savings Bank
Roger Scott
Scott Temperature
Dennis Spratt
Wealth Management Group
Courtney Stillings
Branch Manager
Azura Credit Union
Tori Newell — PR & Marketing Co-Chair
Branch Manager
Silver Lake Bank
Gary Sollars
J&S Holdings
Aaron Urban
Mortgage Loan Officer
Central National Bank
Mike Willoughby
Insurance Agent
CEK Insurance

JA of Kansas- Topeka Advisory Board

Rickey Adger
Implementation & Training Manager
MARS Chocolate, North America
Matt Busey
Busey Financial Group, Inc.
E. Matthew Biel
General Manager
Home Depot Rapid Deployment Center #5024
Kent Cornish
Kansas Association of Broadcasters
Garry Cushinberry — PR & Marketing Co-Chair
Senior Vice President, Community Relations
CoreFirst Bank & Trust
Alex Delaney
Indepsys Technology Group, LLP
Noel Etzel
Vice President
Jetz Services Co., Inc.
Col. Jarrod Frantz
190th ARW Kansas Air National Guard
Jill Griego — VP of Programming
Vince Frye
Downtown Topeka
Ryan Gilliland
VP, Government Relations Officer
FHL Bank Topeka
Justin Glasgow
Performance Tire & Wheel
Kirk Johnson
McElroy's Inc.
Kathy Kinsch — VP of Finance, Bowl-A-Thon Co-Chair
AVP Sales Support, Associate Business Banking
Bank of America
Jim Klausman
Midwest Health Management
Mark Kossler
Executive Vice President
Fidelity State Bank & Trust Co.
Paula Landoll-Smith
Marketing Director
Landoll Corporation
Norm Landry — Bowl-A-Thon Co-Chair
Vice President, Banking Center Manager
Capital City Bank
Stephanie Luke — Hall of Fame Co-Chair, PR & Marketing Co-Chair
Marketing Manager
Mize Houser & Company P.A.
Dr. JuliAnn Mazachek
Washburn University Foundation
Dr. Scott McWilliams
Auburn-Washburn USD 437
Terry Neher
Senior Vice President
U.S. Bank
Gary Newberry — Chair
General Manager
AmeriPride Services
Kristie Pryor
Supply Chain Optimization Manager
Joe Reitz
General Manager
AgSynergy, LLC
Rob Reynolds
Director of External & Legislative Affairs
Mark Shepherd
Senior Risk Manager
Copeland Insurance Agency, Inc.
Dr. David Sollars — Hall of Fame Co-Chair
Dean and Professor
Washburn University School of Business
Neal Spencer
President & CEO
Ernest-Spencer Companies
Lisa Stubbs
Business Development Analyst
Security Benefit
Scott Uhl
Vice President
Bartlett & West, Inc.
Greg Umscheild
Executive Director, Risk Management
Westar Energy
Scott Vondemkamp
Director, Application Development
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Kansas
Jeff Wietharn
Coffman Defries & Northern, PA
Daina Williams
General Manager
L&J Building Maintenance, LLC
Jim Zimmerman
First Vice President, Regional Director for Retail Operations
Capitol Federal Savings Bank

JA of Kansas- Wichita Advisory Board

Tracee Adams
Hawthorn Capital, LLC
Kathy Beal — PR & Marketing Co-Chair
Network Services & Investigative Analysis
Delta Dental of Kansas
Don Berner
Foulston Siefken, LLP
Tori Cyrier — PR & Marketing Co-Chair
Instructional Design Consultant
Cyrier Learning Services
Stephanie Donner
Administrative Supervisor, Distribution Operations
Westar Energy
Jeff Emmot — Chair
Manager, Business Development
Brenda Flax
Senior Director of Purchasing and Vendor Relations
High Touch Technologies
Sherri Hamilton
Office Manager
Grant Thornton
Max Harris
Harris Advertising Agency
Gwen Horsch
Business Leader, Special Missions Aftermarket
Textron Aviation
Casey Johnson
Senior Managing Consultant
Jaren Johnson
The Carnahan Group
Martha Linsner
TCK-The Trust Company of Kansas
Jeff Maples
Manager, Cox Business Engineering
Cox Communications
Jim Means — Programming Chair
Executive Director, Career and Technical Education
Wichita Public Schools
Micha Mohr
Mortgage Loan Officer
Capitol Federal
Stacie Myers
Business Development
Wichita Business Journal
David Oles
President & CEO
Lauren Pelfrey — Hall of Fame Chair
Sales Manager
Sierra Pacific Mortgage
Chris Purdom
Commercial Banker
Commerce Bank
Nathan Sander
Wichita Area Manager and Vice President
Bank of the West
Kimberly Schrant — Golf Tournament Chair
Managing Director
Kansas Money Coach, LLC
Todd Smalley
Senior Vice President
American State Bank & Trust Company
Brian Stockton
Commercial Lines Team Manager
IMA, Inc.
Mark Torline
Center for Entrepreneurship
Wichita State University
Christina Wark
MBM Consultant
Koch Industries
Terry Wiggers
Executive Vice President
Schaefer, Johnson, Cox, Frey Architecture
Eric Williams
Chief Legal Counsel
Kansas Commission on Peace Officers' Standards and Training
Evan Wilson
Vice President and Chief Experience Officer
Meritrust Credit Union
David Wolfe
Water House Productions
  • "Junior Achievement has given me a sense of what adults go through with budget issues."

    -Junior Achievement Student
  • "Junior Achievement reinforced concepts for me to remember later in life."

    -Junior Achievement Student
  • "I thought the experience was amazing. The presentation was unlike anything I've seen."

    -Junior Achievement Student
  • "I liked how the Junior Achievement volunteer explained his job to us."

    -Junior Achievement Student

Get Involved!

Junior Achievement
of Kansas

Donate Now    Volunteer    Request a