Junior Achievement of Ashtabula County is a District Office of Junior Achievement of Mahoning Valley, Inc. and is independently funded by its local Ashtabula-area community, and local community leaders serve on the steering committee and advisory board.


STEERING COMMITTEE  *(Also on Advisory Board)

  • Todd Bendis* - Lake City Plating
  • Jerome Brockway* - Ashtabula County Technical and Career Campus
  • Tim Kehres* - Big Brothers Big Sisters of Northeast Ohio
  • Holly Mayernick* - Infinity Resources, Inc.
  • Michele Merkel* - Junior Achievement of Mahoning Valley, Inc.
  • Ryan Pastore - The PNC Financial Services Group
  • Chad Vavpetic* - AXA Advisors


  • Patrick Arcaro - Ashtabula County Jobs and Family Services
  • Jamie Beacom - Star Beacon
  • Kesha Conway - LEADERship Ashtabula County
  • Bill Creed - Gazette Newspapers
  • Nicole Deligianis - Local 245
  • Megan Krippel - Kent State University Ashtabula
  • Wynona Miller - Key Bank
  • John Palo - The Robert S. Morrison Foundation
  • Lori Stevens - Conneaut Savings Bank
  • Scott Wludyga - Pymatuning Valley Schools
  • Lynn Zalewski - Catholic Charities of Ashtabula County