Thank you to all of the JA Volunteers, Conneaut Middle School and Conneaut Dairy Queen for a very successfull JA Innovation Challenge! The Winning Team is "Queen Cookie Graham" the 6th grade finalist team. See video of the JA Innovation Challenge Day below:


Click here to view the JA Innovation Challenge Video


Thank you to all who attended our Designer Bag BINGO fundraiser on Friday, May 10th. It was a "fun-raising" success! Junior Achievement and ACCESS appreciate your support.


Thank you to all that participated in our 3rd Annual JA Titan Business Challenge will be on March 10th at Kent State University- Ashtabula.

Click here to view the JA Titan Video

19 teams of high school students from seven area schools in Ashtabula County competed in this year's competition. Using JA Titan, an online business educational program, teams had the opportunity to create, manage, and operate their own virtual businesses while competing for scholarships ($500 for each student on 1st place team, $250 for 2nd place, and $100 for 3rd place). 

Each team is paired with a local business professional who were their mentors for the first part of the competition. By pairing each team with local business professional, students are able to get insight on different opportunities in Ashtabula County and see how the principles they learn during the JA Titan Business Challenge are applicable in the real world.

JA is able to provide this opportunity to local students and schools and students at NO COST thanks to the generous support of our sponsors. This year's event sponsor is: Wells Fargo.  Scholarship Sponsors are AXA Advisors, Gazette Newspapers and the Robert S. Morrison Foundation. Titan of Industry Sponsors are Key Bank and Walmart. Our Global Marketplace Sponsor is Dawn Cragon. Team Sponsors this year are A-Tech, ASHTA Chemicals, Chris Brecht State Farm Insurance, Conneaut Moose Lodge #472, Conneaut Savings Bank, Delta Railroad, State Road Occupational Medical Facility and Ziegler Heating.

This year's speakers included: Representative John Patterson will telecommute opening remarks from the Statehouse in Columbus and the Keynote Speaker will be Joslin Seeds, American writer, human rights advocate and gender inclusive empowerment proponent. Joslin is the current chair of the UH Seidman Cancer Center Initiatives for Geneva and Conneaut Hospitals.

This year's participating high schools include: A-Tech, Conneaut, Geneva, Grand Valley, Jefferson, Lakeside and Pymatuning Valley.


2019 JA Titan Champions

1st Place ($500 scholarships each) A-Tech Team 4:

Justin Alderton, Scotty Brown, Jr., Jacob Taylor

2nd Place ($250 scholarships each) Conneaut Team 1:

 Isabella Cleveland, Nicholas Morris, Logan Poore

3rd Place ($150 scholarships each) Pymatuning High School Team 2:

Asha Hamilton, Ellie Stroke

Business Mentors and Teachers:

Harleigh Hodge, A-Tech Teacher
A-Tech Team 1: Sean Ratican*,  Ashtabula Port Authority

A-Tech Team 2: Rachel Burch, Conneaut Savings Bank

A-Tech Team 3: Justin Singer, Erie Bank

A-Tech Team 4: Thomas Krajewski*, Applebee's


Gabe Cellini, Conneaut Teacher

Conneaut Team 1: Chris Brecht*, State Farm Insurance

        Conneaut Team 2: Angel McVoy, State Road Medical

Randy Ankrom, Geneva Teacher                                                                 Geneva Team 1: Mark Winchell, Ashtabula County 503 Corp and Greg Church, Greater Ashtabula Chamber


Carrie Brumit, Grand Valley Teacher                                                                Grand Valley Team 1: Richard Jackson, ASHTA Chemicals

Grand Valley Team 2: Bonnie Cannon, Huntington Bank

    Grand Valley Team 3: Carol Sandison, Huntington Bank


Michael Barney, Jefferson Teacher                                                 Jefferson Team 1:  Jordan Trenn*, First Federal Lakewood

Jefferson Team 2:  Bob Lebzelter, Gazette (retired)

Jefferson Team 3:  Mary Jo Braden, Lakeview FCU


David Miller, Lakeside Teacher                                                     Lakeside Team 1: Dawn Cragon*, Ashtabula County Treasurer

Lakeside Team 2: Jes Zito, State Road Medical


Andrea Wonderling, Pymatuning Valley Teacher                   Pymatuning Valley Team 1: Eric Senor, Andover Bank

Pymatuning Valley Team 2: Dave Bogardus, Erie Bank

Pymatuning Valley Team 3: Dan Creed, Mega-Byte Computer Services

*JA Board Member



Event Sponsor: Wells Fargo

Scholarship Sponsors: AXA Advisors, The Gazette and The Robert S. Morrison Foundation

Global Sponsor: Dawn Cragon

Team Sponsors:  ASHTA Chemicals, Ashtabula County Technical and Career Campus, Conneaut Savings Bank, Chris Brecht– State Farm Insurance, Delta Railroad, Ziegler Heating, Conneaut Moose Lodge #472, 

Donors: Larry Frimerman, ID Networks, LaVette E. Hennigan, Burton D. Morgan Foundation, Ashtabula County Commissioners, Nicholas Iarocci, ID Networks, Andover Bank, 

In-Kind Donors: Kent State University– Ashtabula, Gazette Newspapers,  Erie Bank, YMCA, Applebee's, Ashtabula County Metroparks, State Road Occupational Medical Facility, Lakeview Federal Credit Union