Board - Junior Achievement of Maine

JA of Maine Board of Directors

We rely on the leadership and guidance of Maine's business community to execute JA's mission. Here are the business leaders who make up our State Board of Directors
For Area Boards, please scroll down to view.

State Board of Directors

Peter C. Sylvestre
Dave Vasconcelos
Vice Chairman
Pro Search, Inc.
Guy Langevin
Past Chairman
Dead River Company
Brian J. King
Bank of America
Steve Krolikowski
Shay Bellas
19 Oaks Strategic Sales & Marketing
Jaime Shapiro Berg
Bangor Savings Bank
Josh Chase
Lebel & Harriman, LLP
Stephen P. deCastro
Gorham Savings Bank
Angela Gaudreau
Tyler Technologies
Kent Grimes
Kevin Heatley
Gorham Savings Bank
Gregory Jamison
Ken Janosick
WEX Inc.
Colleen McCracken
Planet Dog
Bill Schad
TD Bank
Sarah A. Olson
Jo Anne Sizemore
Scarborough School Department
Giovani (Gio) Twigge
IDEXX Laboratories, Inc.
Scott Twitchell
USI Insurance Services
Kelly Warsky
L.L. Bean, Inc.
Jeff Wright
Northeast Bank

Area Board Chairs

Aroostook County
Mark Wilcox
Dead River Company
Central Maine
Jacob Jordan
TD Bank
Penobscot County
Leslie Poake
Loiselle, Goodwin, & Hinds
York County
Jennifer MacArthur
Bangor Savings Bank

Aroostook County Area Board

Mark Wilcox
Dead River Company
Cheri Doak
Bob Dorsey
Aroostook Partnership for Progress
Cindy French
McCain Foods
Diana Green
Katahdin Trust Company
Pam Johnson
MMG Insurance
Paula Sperrey
Emera Maine
Eric Tawfall
MMG Insurance
Jane Towle
RE/MAX Central
Barbara Turner
The Aroostook Medical Center
Eric Warren
Greenmark IT

Central Maine Area Board

Jacob Jordan
TD Bank
Bill Boardman
The Ice Vault
Kim Bowie
Substitute Teacher
Chris Hanks
Mechanics Savings Bank
Gail Conley
Kennebec Savings Bank
Cara Hingey
Rainbow FCU
Travis Frautten
Bank of New Hampshire
Trevis Knapp
Joseph McLean
Todd Parker
L.L. Bean
Sarah Sachs
Northeast Bank
Nicole Wyman
Bangor Savings Bank

Penobscot County Area Board

Leslie Poake
Loiselle, Goodwin, & Hinds
Marcus Barresi
Barresi Financial, Inc.
Danielle Caricofe
Machias Savings Bank
Kellie Mann
Joey Cannan
Bangor Savings Bank
Lynne Darling
Sharon Harvey
Brian King
Bank of America
Irv Masters
Bangor Letter Shop
Melissa Moffett
Machias Savings Bank
Heather Mott
Bonney Staffing

York County Area Board

Jennifer MacArthur
Bangor Savings Bank
Lori Boucouvalas
Biddeford Savings Bank
Mark Beaulieu
Hussey Seating Company
Tori Chapman
P&C Insurance
Kristin Cirbus
Liberty Mutual Insurance
Ben Harris
Bonny Eagle Middle School
Sue Lamoreau
Pam Lydon
Sanford Jr. High
Betty Olson
Camden National Bank
Renee Oyster
York County FCU
Joe Reardon
Saco & Biddeford Savings Institute
John Scully
Uechi Ryu Karate Academy
  • "Junior Achievement has given me a sense of what adults go through with budget issues."

    -Junior Achievement Student
  • "Junior Achievement reinforced concepts for me to remember later in life."

    -Junior Achievement Student
  • "I thought the experience was amazing. The presentation was unlike anything I've seen."

    -Junior Achievement Student
  • "I liked how the Junior Achievement volunteer explained his job to us."

    -Junior Achievement Student

Get Involved!

Junior Achievement
of Maine

Donate Now    Volunteer    Request a

If you would like more information on Donating, Volunteering, JA Programs, or other ways to partner with us, please give us a call at (207) 347-4333 or email us!