Board | Junior Achievement of the Michigan Great Lakes




Chairperson of the Board, 2020 - 2021
Brad Kessel
President & CEO, Independent Bank
Immediate Past Chairperson & Corporate Secretary
Joe Tomaszewski
Partner, Crowe, LLP
Vice Chair - Free Enterprise Center
Robert T. Worthington
Chief Operating Officer, Mercantile Bank
Vice Chair - Free Enterprise Golf Invitational
Lance B. Erickson
Senior Vice President, Fifth Third Bank
Vice Chair - Board Development
James S. Nicholson
Sr. Vice President - CFO, BISSELL
Vice Chair - Volunteers
Scott Fiser
SVP, Bank of America Merrill Lynch
Vice Chair - Finance
Sarah Mezwicki
Partner, Ernst & Young LLP
Vice Chair - Business Hall of Fame
Robin Kleinjans-McKee
VP of Finance & Operations, Open Systems Technologies, Inc.
Vice Chair - Titan Business Challenge
Kevin L. Patterson
Audit Partner, BDO USA, LLP
Vice Chair - Bowling
John A. Maynard
Partner, KPMG US LLP
At Large Member
Noble Billingsley
Manager, Customer Service, DTE Energy
At Large Member
Jodi Havera
Chief Financial Officer, Landscape Forms
JA Mid Michigan Chairperson
Lea Ammerman
Chief Operating Officer, MSUFCU
JA Southwest Michigan Chairperson
Ronald Foor
Community President/Commercial Relationship Manager, Fifth Third Bank
President & CEO
William C Coderre III, CFRE
Junior Achievement of the Michigan Great Lakes

2020 - 2021 Directors

Kim Baber
Partner/Attorney, Varnum LLP
Jennifer Bowman
Deputy Director of Federal Affairs, Michigan Department of Talent & Economic Development
Meredith Brown
JA of Northern Michigan Advisory Chair
Owner & President, Kilwins Petoskey
Steve Carlson
Community Leader, (Retired GE Aviation Vice President)
Rhonda DeBoer
Group Human Resources Director, Autocam
Krista Flynn
Regional President - West, TCF Bank
Scott Harris
Vice President, The Huntington National Bank
Jeff Harrison
Vice President, North American Business Group, Haworth, Inc.
Monica King
Managing Partner & CEO, DWH, LLC
Kris Kurtz
Chief Financial Officer, Metro Health - University of Michigan Health
Marti Lolli
Community Leader
Mark Lardieri
President, CQL Inc.
Zachary Shaw Littleton
Vice President, JPMorgan Chase Bank
Ron Modreski
Owner, RAM Management Group
Gregg Peters
Corporate Controller, Sound Off Signal
Pamela Ries
SVP, Chief Human Resources Officer, Spectrum Health System
Gwen Sandefur
CEO & Founder, Loud Minds
David Seppela
Montcalm County Advisory Board
Division President, Isabella Bank
Matthew D. Smith
Managing Director, Deloitte LLP
Rich Sorota
President & CEO, Ranir, a Perrigo Company
Martin Stein
Managing Director, Blackford Capital LLC
Michael Stornant, Sr.
VP & Treasurer, Wolverine World Wide, Inc.
Victor Sturgis
Tax Manager, Crowe LLP
Mike Volk
Executive VP & Treasurer, Davenport University
Tim Williams
Community Leader, Retired from Stryker
Scott Pranger
Board Member Emeritus
Community Leader
  • "This is great, it fits my curriculum plan perfectly."

    First grade teacher using the online version of JA's Traditional Curriculum
  • "The JA online programming is a success. After his first lesson, my kindergartener has been talking about good and bad choices all afternoon."

    Parent of student using newly released Online Programming
  • "I like to do this type of school work."

    Middle school student using newly released Online Programming
  • "I liked how the Junior Achievement volunteer explained his job to us."

    Junior Achievement Student



Get Involved!

Junior Achievement
of the Michigan Great Lakes

Donate Now    Volunteer    Request a