Instagram Live Learning | Junior Achievement of North Florida

Instagram Live Learning

Instagram Logo     Follow Us @janorthflorida

 

INSTAGRAM LIVE LEARNING SCHEDULE

APRIL | FINANCIAL LITERACY

Week 1: April 7, 8, 9
Week 2: April 14, 15, 16
Week 3: April 21, 22, 23
Week 4: April 28, 29, 30

MAY | WORK READINESS

Week 5: May 5, 6, 7
Week 6: May 12, 13, 14
Week 7: May 19, 20, 21
Week 8: May 26, 27, 28

JUNE | ENTREPRENEURSHIP

Week 9: June 2, 3, 4
Week 10: June 9, 10, 11
Week 11: June 16, 17, 18
Week 12: June 23, 24, 25

 

VIEW PAST WEEKS VIDEOS

WEEK 1

Tuesday, April 7: Elementary School
Program: JA More Than Money: The Money Garden
Resource Needed:  Money Tracker

 

Wednesday, April 8: Middle School
Program: JA Economics for Success: Mirror, Mirror
Resource Needed: Click Here

 

Thursday, April 9: High School
Program: JA Personal Finance: Budgeting
Resource Needed: Budget Sheet

 

WEEK 2

Tuesday, April 14: Elementary School
Program: JA Our City: Invisible Money
Resources Needed:  Payment MethodsDebit Card Transaction Life Cycle

 

Wednesday, April 15: Middle School
Program: JA Economics for Success: Be a Success
Resource Needed: Click Here

 

Thursday, April 16: High School
Program: JA Personal Finance: Saving
Resource Needed: Budget Sheet

 

 

WEEK 3

Tuesday, April 21: Elementary School
Program: Plan, Spend, Save
Resource Needed:  Let's Get Away!

 

Wednesday, April 22: Middle School
Program: JA Economics for Success: Keeping Your Balance
Resource Needed: Sticky notes, calculator, Download Budget Sheet Here

 

Thursday, April 23: High School
Program: Credit and Debt
Resource Needed: None

 

WEEK 4

Tuesday, April 28: Elementary School
Program: JA Healthy Budget

 

Wednesday, April 29: Middle School
Program: Savvy Shopper
Resource Needed: Costs and Benefits of Debit/Credit Cards

 

Thursday, April 30: High School
Program: Consumer Protection
Resource Needed: N/A

 

WEEK 5

Tuesday, May 5: Elementary School
Program: Am I an Entrepreneur?
Resource Needed: My Entrepreneur Traits Card

 

Wednesday, May 6: Middle School
Program: My Brand
Resource Needed: Paper, Colored pencils

 

Thursday, May 7: High School
Program: Know Your Work Priorities
Resource Needed: Career Guide

 

WEEK 6

Tuesday, May 12: Elementary School
Program: Hot Dog Stand Game
Resource Needed:  Hot Dog Stand Money Tracker

 

Wednesday, May 13: Middle School
Program: Career Clusters & High Need Careers
Resource Needed:  Career Wise Quick Start Guide

 

Thursday, May 14: High School
Program: Who's Hiring? Exploring High Need Careers
Resource Needed:  Career Clusters

 

 

WEEK 7

Tuesday, May 19: Elementary School
Program: Career Quest
Resource Needed:  Career AssessmentStembot Career Game

 

Wednesday, May 20: Middle School
Program: Career Mapping
Resource Needed: My Career Map

 

Thursday, May 21: High School
Program: Creating Your Resume
Resource Needed:  Resume Template

 

 

WEEK 8

Tuesday, May 26: Elementary School
Program: Get and Keep a Job!
Resource Needed:  Get the Job Game BoardGet the Job Game Cards

 

Wednesday, May 27: Middle School
Program: On the Hunt
Resource Needed: My Resume

 

Thursday, May 28: High School
Program: Interview Skills
Resource Needed:  Resume Template

 

 

WEEK 9

Tuesday, June 2: Elementary School
Program: TBA
Video Coming Soon!
 

Wednesday, June 3: Middle School
Program: JA It's My Business: Entrepreneurs
Resource Needed: Entrepreneurial Characteristic Inventory

 

Thursday, June 4: High School
Program: What's an Entrepreneur?

 

 

WEEK 10

Tuesday, June 9: Elementary School
Lesson: JA More than Money: Create a Business
Video Coming Soon!

 

Wednesday, June 10: Middle School
Lesson: JA It's My Business: Market and Need
Resource Needed: Paper and writing utensil

 

Thursday, June 11: High School
Program: What's My Business?
Resource Needed: Product Development Sources Brainstorm

 

 

WEEK 11

Tuesday, June 16: Elementary School
Lesson: JA More than Money: Build a Business
Video Coming Soon!

 

Wednesday, June 17: Middle School
Lesson: JA It's My Business: Innovative Ideas
Resource Needed: Innovative Ideas Graphic Organizer

 

Thursday, June 18: High School
Program: Who's My Customer
Resource Needed: Market Needs

 

 

WEEK 12

Tuesday, June 23: Elementary School
Lesson: JA More than Money: Run a Business
Resource Needed: TBA
Video Coming Soon!

 

Wednesday, June 24: Middle School
Lesson: JA It's My Business: Design and Prototype
Resource Needed: Pitch Template

 

Thursday, June 25: High School
Program: What's My Advantage?
Resource Needed: Five Rules for Selecting Competitive Advantages

  • "Junior Achievement has given me a sense of what adults go through with budget issues."

    -Junior Achievement Student
  • "Junior Achievement reinforced concepts for me to remember later in life."

    -Junior Achievement Student
  • "I thought the experience was amazing. The presentation was unlike anything I've seen."

    -Junior Achievement Student
  • "I liked how the Junior Achievement volunteer explained his job to us."

    -Junior Achievement Student

Get Involved!

Junior Achievement
of North Florida

Donate Now    Volunteer    Request a
Program