Contact Us

Junior Achievement of South Central PA

610 South George Street

York, PA 17401


JA of South Central PA has a number of staff to support the organization's goals and objectives. The majority are part-time employees and many work from satellite offices. The best way to reach them is thru email.  The following is a listing of staff with notations as to their general area of responsibility.


Tom Russell








Heidi Potter
Senior Vice President, Programs






The core of our organization focuses on program delivery.
There are two major groups:
   1. Non-classroom programs (JA BizTown, JA Symposium, STEM Summit, REAL Life, and YES!) 

   2. In-class programs  


JA BizTown

Kim McGowan
Director of JA BizTown 


JA BizTown Staff:

Dawn Gerhardt
Chris Iati
Jennifer Martyn

Mary Paolantonio

isa Wivagg



STEM Summit 


Kim Zech
Director of STEM Summit




Erika Donovan
Director of REAL Life




Trisha Comstock
Director of YES!



STEM Summit, REAL LIFE, & YES! Staff:
Asha Makam
Beth Anderson
Chris McCormack
Chris Royer
Denise Tushingham
Katie Crenshaw
Kristen Santos
Lisa Vaughn
Mycenea Worley
Shannon Baker
Stephanie Wells
Todd Trimmer
Veronica Gemma
Joy Cobb


Allison Kierce 
Vice President Volunteer Engagement
STEM-Real Life-YES! 


Julia Junkin
Volunteer Engagement Manager


Andrea Bievenour
Volunteer Engagement Manager


Angela Kaja
Volunteer Engagement Manager

Megan Gilbert
Volunteer Engagement Coordinator


In-Class Programs

Gini Riese
Vice President In-class Programs                                                          










JA in-class programs are completed by volunteers in the classroom. We have a special team that works with schools and volunteers in this effort. They are aligned by school district as listed below:


Michelle Richard           
Clearance Coordinator
& Program Manager 


Joanne Badger
Program Manager


Derry Township School District
Lower Dauphin School District






Eastern Lancaster Co. School District
Elizabethtown School District
Lampeter-Strasburg School District
Lebanon City School District
Manheim Township School District               Penn Manor School District   
Pequea Valley School District 
School District of Lancaster                     



Mia Welaish
Program Manager


Cocalico School District
Columbia Borough School District
Conestoga Valley School District
Donegal School District
Ephrata Area School District
Hempfield School District
Manheim Central School District
Warwick School District



Tammy Stephens-Meisenhelter
Program Manager


Central York School District
Conewago Valley School District
Dover Area School District





Krista Hoppel
Program Manager



Hanover Public School District
Northern York County chool District
South Western School District
Spring Grove Area School District



Diane Peterson

Program Manager



Dallastown Area School District
Northeastern School District

School District of the City of York
School District of the City of York Charter 
West York Area School District
York Suburban School District




Mary Reinhard
Director, In-Class Programs




Carlisle Area School District
East Pennsboro Area School District
South Middleton School District
Susquenita School District

West Shore School District







Steph Snyder
Program Manager



Bishop McDevitt High School
Good Shepherd School
St. Joseph School - Mechanicsburg
St. Stephen's Episcopal School 



Elizabeth Hamilton
Program Manager



Camp Hill School District
Central Dauphin School District
Harrisburg City School District
Steelton-Highspire School District
Susquehanna Township School District





Jen Metz                       Program Manager


Penny Kehoe                   Program Manager




Jen Hartman

Program Manager



Cumberland Valley School District
Mechanicsburg Area School District





Eastern York School District
Red Lion Area School District
South Eastern School District                 Southern York County School District






Annville-Cleona School District, Bermudian Springs, Big Spring, Blue Mountain, Chambersburg Area, Cornwall-Lebanon, Eastern Lebanon Co., Fairfield Area,
Fannett-Metal, Gettysburg Area,
Greencast-Antrim Area,Greenwood, Halifax Area, Juniata, Lewisburg Area, Line Mountain, Littlestown Area, Mahanoy Area, Middletown Area, Midd-West, Mifflin County, Mifflinburg Area, Millersburg Area, Minersville Area,             Mount Carmel Area, Newport, North Schuylkill, Northern Lebanon, Palmyra Area, Pine Grove Area, Pottsville Area, Saint Clair Area, Schuylkill Haven Area, Selinsgrove Area, Shamokin Area, Shenandoah Valley, Shikellamy, Shippensburg Area, Solanco, Tamaqua Area, Tri-Valley, Tuscarora, Upper Adams, Upper Dauphin Area, Warrior Run, Waynesboro Area, West Perry and Wiliams Valley School Districts




Marketing & Development

To support the program efforts we have a staff focused on marketing and fundraising.  
The following team oversees this work:

Amy Jansky                                                    
Senior Vice President - Marketing & Development                                          




Becky Doumaux

Vice President of Development 


Chris Clemens

Director of Marketing & Public Relations


Betsi Zikmund
Director of Special Projects


Tiffanie Falkenstein  
Director of Development                                                                                                                                            




Kelly Anderson

Communications Manager



Elaine Fogdall 
Grant Development Manager


Sandy Loeffelholz
Development Manager



Administrative Support

Additionally, there are several people who provide support to the total organization.  The following
team oversees this work:

Sandra Moler                              
Director of Administrative Services                    



Brian Lucia
Administrative Support Manager

Barry Winter
Finance Director


Michele Shirey
Administrative Assistant