Contact Us

Junior Achievement of South Central PA

610 South George Street

York, PA 17401

717-843-8028

JA of South Central PA has a number of staff to support the organization's goals and objectives. The majority are part-time employees and many work from satellite offices. The best way to reach them is thru email. The following is a listing of staff with notations as to their general area of responsibility.


 

Tom Russell
President
tom@jascpa.org

   

-------------------------------------------------------------

 

 

 

 

Programs

Heidi Potter
Senior Vice President, Programs
heidi@jascpa.org


 

 

 

 

 

The core of our organization focuses on program delivery.
There are two major groups:
   1. Non-classroom programs (JA BizTown, JA Symposium, STEM Summit, REAL Life, and YES!) 

   2. In-class programs  

 

JA BizTown

Kim McGowan
Director of JA BizTown
kim@jascpa.org 

 

JA BizTown Staff:

Dawn Gerhardt
Chris Iati
Diana Leppo

Carla McIntosh
Jennifer Martyn
Lisa Wivagg

--------------------------------------------------------------

           

STEM Summit 

Katie Crenshaw
Director of STEM Summit
katie@jascpa.org

 

 

REAL Life

Erika Donovan
Director of REAL Life
erika@jascpa.org

 

 

YES!

Kristen Santos
Director of YES!
kristen@jascpa.org

 

 

STEM Summit, REAL LIFE, & YES! Staff:
Asha Makam
Beth Anderson
Chris McCormack
Denise Tushingham
Dianne Lapinas
Kathi Kunkel
Lisa Vaughn

Mia Varone
Mycenea Worley
Shannon Baker
Sue Belnick
Sue McKim
Todd Trimmer


 

----------------------------------------------------------------

Allison Kierce 
Vice President Volunteer Engagement
STEM-Real Life-YES!
allison@jascpa.org 

    
                                              

Julia Junkin
Director, Volunteer Engagement 
julia@jascpa.org

 


Shannon Baker
Volunteer Engagement Manager
shannon@jascpa.org

Megan Gilbert
Volunteer Engagement Coordinator
megan@jascpa.org

Angela Kaja
Volunteer Engagement Manager
angela@jascpa.org



Sherry Martin
Volunteer Engagement Manager
sherry@jascpa.org

Carla McIntosh
Volunteer Engagement Coordinator
carla@jascpa.org

 

-----------------------------------------------------------

In-Class Programs

Gini Riese
Vice President In-class Programs
gini@jascpa.org                                                          

    

 

 

                 

            

                                                         

 

JA in-class programs are completed by volunteers in the classroom. We have a special team that works with schools and volunteers in this effort. They are aligned by school district as listed below:
 

 

Michelle Richard           
Clearance Coordinator
& Program Manager  
michelle@jascpa.org 


 

Joanne Badger
Program Manager
joanne@jascpa.org

 

 

Derry Township School District                    Lower Dauphin School District

 

 

 

 

 


Eastern Lancaster Co. School District
Elizabethtown School District
Lampeter-Strasburg School District
Lebanon City School District
Manheim Township School District          Northern York County School District            Penn Manor School District                      Pequea Valley School District                      School District of Lancaster                     

 

 

Mia Welaish
Program Manager
mwelaish@jascpa.org

 

 
Cocalico School District
Columbia Borough School District
Conestoga Valley School District
Donegal School District
Ephrata Area School District
Hempfield School District
Manheim Central School District
Warwick School District

 

 

Tammy Stephens-Meisenhelter
Program Manager
tammy@jascpa.org

 

 
Central York School District
Conewago Valley School District
Dover Area School District
 

 

 

 
 


Diane Peterson

Program Manager
diane@jascpa.org

 

 

Dallastown Area School District
Northeastern School District

School District of the City of York
School District of the City of York Charter 
West York Area School District
York Suburban School District

 

 

 

Mary Reinhard
Director, In-Class Programs
  
mary@jascpa.org





 

 

 

Carlisle Area School District
East Pennsboro Area School District
South Middleton School District
Susquenita School District

West Shore School District
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Steph Snyder
Program Manager
steph@jascpa.org



 

 

 

Bishop McDevitt High School
Good Shepherd School
St. Joseph School - Mechanicsburg
St. Stephen's Episcopal School 








 

 

Elizabeth Hamilton
Program Manager 
elizabeth@jascpa.org

 


 

Camp Hill School District
Central Dauphin School District
Harrisburg City School District
Steelton-Highspire School District
Susquehanna Township School District

 

 

 

 

Jen Metz                      Program Manager jmetz@jascpa.org

 

 

Penny Kehoe                   Program Manager penny@jascpa.org

 

 

 

Jen Hartman

Program Manager
jhartman@jascpa.org

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

Cumberland Valley School District  Mechanicsburg Area School District



 

 

 

 

 

 

Eastern York School District                    Hanover Public School District                          Red Lion Area School District                      South Eastern School District                 Southern York County School District          South Western School District                    Spring Grove Area School District

 

 

 

Annville-Cleona School District, Bermudian Springs, Big Spring, Blue Mountain, Chambersburg Area, Cornwall-Lebanon, Eastern Lebanon Co., Fairfield Area, Fannett-Metal, Gettysburg Area, Greencastle-Antrim Area, Greenwood, Halifax Area, Juniata, Lewisburg Area, Line Mountain, Littlestown Area, Mahanoy Area, Middletown Area, Midd-West, Mifflin County, Mifflinburg Area, Millersburg Area, Minersville Area,             Mount Carmel Area, Newport, North Schuylkill, Northern Lebanon, Palmyra Area, Pine Grove Area, Pottsville Area, Saint Clair Area, Schuylkill Haven Area, Selinsgrove Area, Shamokin Area, Shenandoah Valley, Shikellamy, Shippensburg Area, Solanco, Tamaqua Area, Tri-Valley, Tuscarora, Upper Adams, Upper Dauphin Area, Warrior Run, Waynesboro Area, West Perry and Wiliams Valley School Districts



 

       

--------------------------------------------------------------------

Marketing & Development

To support the program efforts, we have a staff focused on marketing and fundraising.  
The following team oversees this work:
 

Becky Doumaux
Vice President, Community Development
becky@jascpa.org 

 

Chris Clemens 
Director, Public Relations & Community Development
chris@jascpa.org

 

Betsi Zikmund
Director, Special Projects
betsi@jascpa.org

 

Elaine Fogdall  
Grant Development Manager   
elaine@jascpa.org



 

Tiffanie Falkenstein  
Vice President, Strategic Initiatives
tiffanie@jascpa.org
  

 

Devon Dominick Johnson 
Personal Giving Manager
devon@jascpa.org

Karen McMillen
Strategic Iniatives Manager
karen@jaspa.org

Karen Garber
Strategic Initiaves Manager
kgarber@jascpa.org

 

 

--------------------------------------------------------------------
Special Events


To support the efforts for special fundraising events (A Global Tasting, Bowlathon, and Brews Around Town), the following team focuses on this effort:

Kim Zech
Vice President, Special Events
kzech@jascpa.org



Jessica Sweigart
Sepecial Events Manager
jessica @jascpa.org


Laura Bender
Special Events Manager
laura@jascpa.rog

 

--------------------------------------------------------------------

Administrative Support

Additionally, there are several people who provide support to the total organization.  The following
team oversees this work:

Sandra Moler                              
Director of Administrative Services
sandra@jascpa.org                    
           

 

Kelly Anderson
Communications Manager
kelly@jascpa.org

 

Brian Lucia 
Administrative Support Manager       
brian@jascpa.org


Barry Winter     
Director of Finance 
barry@jascpa.org

 

 

Michele Shirey 
Administrative Assistant   
shirey@jascpa.org