Greater Harrisburg Regional Council

In 2014, we reached 20,000 students in the Greater Harrisburg Area out of the 58,000 students, a 34% market share.  The Greater Harrisburg Area Region is comprised of 12 school districts. These include: 

  • Carlisle Area District
  • South Middleton District
  • Cumberland Valley School District
  • Mechanicsburg Area School District
  • Northern York School District
  • West Shore School District
  • East Pennsboro School District
  • Central Dauphin School District
  • Harrisburg City School District
  • Camp Hill  School District
  • Steelton-Highspire School District
  • Susquehanna Township School District


Greater Harrisburg Regional Council

Role of Regional Council:

To provide strong operating ties to the communities served, Regional Councils have been established. The Regional Council will consist of 20 to 40 business and civic leaders from the community.

The Regional Council will provide tactical and operational input to the organization and provide valuable contact and support from the local business community. The Regional Council does not have legal or governance responsibility. This is held by the Board of Trustees.

The role of a Regional Council member is to help provide ties to your company to promote Junior Achievement. This includes helping JA staff make connections to individuals to expand on program and fund raising efforts. Included in this effort would be:

  • Helping JA staff recruit volunteers for programs.
    • In-class volunteer opportunities
    • STEM Summit opportunities
    • Challenge at Finance Park opportunities
    • JA Symposium opportunities
  • Helping JA staff promote our fall bowling special event.
    • Recruit teams for bowling
    • Assist in soliciting t-shirt and bowling sponsorships
  • Helping JA staff promote the spring wine tasting special event.
    • Attend the wine event
    • Assist in acquiring silent auction items
    • Encourage colleagues and friends to attend event
  • Promoting JA within your personal sphere of influence.
    • Identify additional networking leads for JA staff
    • Identify other business leaders who might be willing to join our Regional Council
    • Identify potential In-kind donations
    • Promote JA within your school district
    • Promote JA with vendors, customers, associations, and clubs

Current Regional Council member:

The following are the current members of the Greater Harrisburg Regional Council.

Larissa Bailey
Harrisburg Regional Chamber

Stacey Gibble Barrick
Masland& Barrick Advisory, Inc.

Sandra Cella
M&T Bank

Steve Gierasch
Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney

James Gilbert
Kohl's Store #0188

Tricia Heisey

 Belco Community Credit Union

Joseph LaCagnina
Giant Food Stores, LLC


Autumn Lang
Capital BlueCross

Amy Murray

Tyler Shovlin
Select Medical Corporation

Deb Sowers

Sara Weiser

Christopher Wolf
PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP