JA Staff | Junior Achievement of South Dakota


Kayla Eitreim

Kayla Eitreim – President

As president, Kayla manages statewide operations that impact nearly 55,000 students. Kayla is responsible for all planning, finance, fundraising, program, board development, public relations, and administrative operations.
Phone:  (605) 336-7318

Macy Kaiser

Macy Kaiser – Development Director

Macy leads the statewide JA fundraising activity. She manages the development team, board development, area events, annual fund drive, and giving campaigns across South Dakota. Macy focuses on new funding strategies and donor stewardship.
Direct Line:  (605) 271-5212

Resa Kirchhevel

Resa Kirchhevel – Senior Education Director

Resa leads the JA program team and oversees all programs statewide. Her emphasis is with deeper impact programs and high school programs in Sioux Falls and Harrisburg. She also manages special projects for the program team.
Direct Line: (605) 271-5202

Janice Sutera

Janice Sutera – Program Director

Janice manages K-12 programs and volunteers in Aberdeen/Warner, Brookings/Volga, Centerville, Chamberlain, Dell Rapids, Lennox, Milbank, Mitchell, Pierre/Ft. Pierre, and Winner.  Janice also takes the lead on the JA Excelling through Ethics program across South Dakota.
Direct Line: (605) 271-5203

Tessa Ehlers

Tessa Ehlers – Program Manager

Tessa manages K-12 programs and volunteers in Baltic, Brandon, Canton, Huron, Madison, Mobridge, Northern Hills, Parker, Rapid City, Tea, Tri-Valley, Vermillion, Watertown, West Central and Yankton. Tessa also takes the lead on JA's new digital programming, the JA Titan Statewide Competition, and JA in a Day logistics across South Dakota.
Direct Line: (605) 271-5207

Linda Hallstrom

Linda Hallstrom – Program Assistant

Linda assists with the overall program processes including classroom registrations and recruitment, training, and volunteer follow-up.
Direct Line: (605) 271-5201

Kelli Rogotzke

Kelli Rogotzke – Sr. Education Manager

Kelli manages programs and volunteers in Sioux Falls and Harrisburg, grades K-8 including the middle school JA in a Day events.  She also takes the lead on community outreach and corporate volunteer partnerships. 
Direct Line: (605) 271-5208

Deb Hanson

Deb Hanson – Database Coordinator

Deb is responsible for the management of the program, Bowl-a-Thon, and annual fund drive databases. She assists both the program team and development team with special projects.
Direct Line: (605) 271-5211

Deb Vrooman

Deb Vrooman – Finance & Operations Manager

Deb is responsible for financial management statewide and overall office operations.
Direct Line: (605) 271-5206

Rachel Petersen

Rachel Petersen – Events Manager

Rachel is responsible for events across the state of South Dakota. Some of which include the JA Bowl-a-Thon, 100 Hole Golf Challenge, Stock Market Challenge, and various others.
Direct Line: (605) 271-5213

Andrew Hewitt

Andrew Hewitt – District Manager

Andrew is responsible for board development, annual fund drive, grant management, and community outreach in Aberdeen/Warner, Brandon, Brookings/Volga, Chamberlain, Dell Rapids, Milbank, Mobridge, Tea, Tri-Valley, Vermillion, Watertown, Winner, and Yankton communities. 

Direct Line: (605) 271-5213


District Manager

This position is responsible for board development, annual fund drive, grant management, and community outreach in Baltic, Canton, Centerville, Huron, Lennox, Madison, Mitchell, Northern Hills, Parker, Pierre/Ft. Pierre, Rapid City, and West Central communities. 

Direct Line: (605) 271-5217

  • "Junior Achievement has given me a sense of what adults go through with budget issues."

    -Junior Achievement Student
  • "Junior Achievement reinforced concepts for me to remember later in life."

    -Junior Achievement Student
  • "I thought the experience was amazing. The presentation was unlike anything I've seen."

    -Junior Achievement Student
  • "I liked how the Junior Achievement volunteer explained his job to us."

    -Junior Achievement Student

Get Involved!

Junior Achievement
of South Dakota

Donate Now    Volunteer    Request a