Communities Served | Junior Achievement of Southwestern Indiana

Communities JA of Southwestern Indiana Serves


Communities we Serve

Together, we can start inspiring tomorrow's leaders to make successful choices today and own their future economic success

Daviess County has continued to grow and add JA programs to the county. JA served 1,120 students in 50 classes this past year. The Daviess County Community continues to support and assist JA, securing funding and teaching classes. Currently, JA serves 24% of the students in Daviess County in:

  • Barr-Reeve Jr-Sr High School
  • Helen Griffith Elementary School
  • Lena Dunn Elementary School
  • North Daviess Elementary School
  • North Daviess Jr-Sr High School
  • North Elementary School
  • Veale Elementary School
  • Washington Catholic Elementary School
  • Washington Catholic Middle / High School
  • Washington High School
  • Washington Junior High School

Jasper's Advisory Council in Dubois County is one of the longest and most established JA councils. JA programs are implemented in all four school districts, reaching over 3,446 students in 146 classes. Today, JA serves over 43% of the students in Dubois County in:

  • Ferdinand Elementary School
  • Fifth Street Elementary School
  • Forest Park Jr./Sr. High School
  • Holland Elementary School
  • Holy Family School
  • Huntingburg Elementary School
  • Ireland Elementary School
  • Jasper High School
  • Jasper Middle School
  • Northeast Dubois High School
  • Precious Blood School
  • Southridge High School
  • Southridge Middle School
  • Tenth Street School

In Edwards County, over 400 students in 20 classes were completed serving over 43% of the students in the county. In Wayne County, 685 students in 37 classes accounted for 27% of students being served. Edwards and Wayne counties have a united Advisory Council allowing for more sustainable growth and better community involvement. Schools served in Edwards/Wayne County include:

  • Albion Grade School
  • Center Street Elementary School
  • Cisne Middle School
  • Fairfield Community High School
  • Geff Elementary School
  • Jasper Elementary School
  • New Hope Elementary School
  • West Salem Grade School

Gibson County has one of JA's largest student penetration rates, reaching 30% of the students in the county. JA provided 96 programs serving over 1,832 students in all three school districts. Gibson County also has an impressive Advisory Council, developing strategies and goals for the county to better serve the students in:

  • Barton Township Elementary School
  • Francisco Elementary School
  • Fort Branch Community School
  • Gibson Southern High School
  • Haubstadt Community School
  • Holy Cross School
  • Oakland City Elementary School
  • Owensville Community School
  • Princeton Community High School
  • Princeton Community Intermediate School
  • St. James School
  • St. Joseph School
  • Sts. Peter and Paul School
  • Wood Memorial High School
  • Wood Memorial Jr. High School

Knox County continues to grow with more JA programs being offered. This year, JA has implemented 40 classes and served 853 students which has been a marked increase to serving 15% of the students. JA is serving three school districts in Knox County and is prepared to expand programs in the upcoming year. JA also has an established Advisory Council in Knox County to better serve the needs of the schools following:

  • Flaget Elementary School
  • Lincoln Senior High School
  • North Knox Junior Senior High School
  • Rivet Middle - High School
  • South Knox Middle / High School

Pike County provided 294 students in 15 classes with JA programs serving more than 14% of the students. Schools served in this area include:

  • Otwell Elementary School
  • Petersburg Elementary School
  • Pike Central High School
  • Pike Central Middle School
  • Winslow Elementary School

Posey County continues to provide JA programs with plans to expand in the upcoming school year. With a supportive community, outstanding volunteers, a strong partnership with SABIC and a motivated and committed Advisory Council, Posey County served 1,729 students in 84 classes. 42% of the students in Posey County are currently served in:

  • Farmersville Elementary School
  • Marrs Elementary School
  • North Posey High School
  • North Posey Jr. High School
  • Mount Vernon Junior High School
  • Mount Vernon Sr High School
  • St. Matthews School
  • St. Phillip School
  • St. Wendel School
  • West Elementary School

Spencer County has grown to serve more than 693 students in 38 classes at 8 schools. With the rapid and successful growth, the Advisory Council has dedicated time and talents to ensure Spencer County implements JA programs and continues with its growth. Currently, JA serves 19% of the students in:

  • Chrisney Elementary School
  • David Turnham Education Center
  • Heritage Hills High School
  • Luce Elementary School
  • Nancy Hanks Elementary School
  • South Spencer Middle School
  • South Spencer High School
  • South Spencer Youth Leadership

Vanderburgh County saw great demand for programs during the previous school year. Working closely with the Evansville Vanderburgh School Corporation, JA provided a record number of JA Personal Finance classes. During the last school year, almost 10,000 students were served, reaching 31% of students. JA continues to reach other students by working with the Programs Committees to expand in Vanderburgh County. Programs will continue to expand in the schools in:

  • Academy of Innovative Services
  • Benjamin Bosse High School
  • Carver Day Care School
  • Caze Elementary School
  • Central High School
  • Daniel Wertz Elementary School
  • Dexter Elementary School
  • Francis Joseph Reitz High School
  • Glenwood Leadership Academy
  • Good Shepherd School
  • Harrison High School
  • Hebron Elementary School
  • Helfrich Park Middle School
  • Holy Rosary School
  • Holy Spirit School
  • Lincoln Community School
  • Lodge Community School
  • McGary Middle School
  • New Tech Institute
  • North Junior High School
  • Mater Dei High School
  • Oak Hill Middle School
  • Perry Heights Middle School
  • Plaza Park Middle School
  • Stockwell Elementary School
  • Stringtown Elementary School
  • St. Theresa School
  • Thompkins Middle School
  • Vogel Elementary School
  • Washington Middle School
  • West Terrace Elementary School

Warrick County has had a steady increase of JA programs because of demand for services. JA established a partnership with ALCOA and received funds to expand and maintain programs throughout Warrick County. JA programs were implemented in 96 classes serving more than 2,425 or 24% of the students in:

  • Boonville Middle School
  • Castle High School
  • Castle North Middle School
  • Castle South Middle School
  • Chandler Elementary School
  • John H Castle Elementary School
  • Loge Elementary School
  • Oakdale Elementary School
  • Sharon Elementary School
  • St John the Baptist School
  • Tecumseh Jr-Sr High School
  • Yankeetown Elementary School
  • "Junior Achievement has given me a sense of what adults go through with budget issues."

    -Junior Achievement Student
  • "Junior Achievement reinforced concepts for me to remember later in life."

    -Junior Achievement Student
  • "I thought the experience was amazing. The presentation was unlike anything I've seen."

    -Junior Achievement Student
  • "I liked how the Junior Achievement volunteer explained his job to us."

    -Junior Achievement Student

Get Involved!

Junior Achievement
of Southwestern Indiana

Donate Now    Volunteer    Request a

If you would like more information on Donating, Volunteering, JA Programs, or other ways to partner with us, please give us a call at (812) 425-8152 or email us!