2017-18 Board of Directors


Henry DuPre, Exxon Mobil, Retired

Immediate Past Chair

Frank Starosto, Milliken & CompanyPractitioner

Chair Elect
Gary Bernardez, Retired

Vice Chair

Sharon Day, Sales Activation Group, President and Founder

Dan Greene, Merrill Lynch, Resident Director

Robyn Yarborough, Robyn Yarborough CPA Dynamic Accounting Solutions

Committee Chairs

Audit                                                             Ashley Langley, PricewaterhouseCoopers, Audit Manager

Board Development                                 Matt Dunbar, Venture South, CEO

Branding and Marketing                         Gary Bernardez, Retired

Finance Committee                                  Robyn Yarborough, Robyn Yarborogh CPA Dynamic Accounting                                                                                Solutions

Fundraising                                                 Parks Workman, Dority & Manning, Attorney

Programs                                                     Tammy Harrison, First Citizens Bank, Assistant Vice President

Spartanburg Advisory Board                  Frank Starosto, Milliken & CompanyPractitioner

Special Events                                            Tracy Kramer, North Greenville University, Professor, School of                                                                                   Business


Members at Large

Steve Abernathy, Piedmont Natural Gas, Retired

John Ashford, Retirement Direct, National Sales Executive

Sarah Sloan Batson, Nexsen Pruet, Employment Attorney & Commerical Litigator

Karen Burgess, ECPI, Campus President

John Farrall, Welcomemat Services, Franchise Owner

Jim Fissettee, 3M, HR Director

Liz Horton, Greenville Chamber of Commerce, Senior VP of Operations

Lisa Lanz, Costco, Marketing Manager

Jason Larsen, GE Power & Water, Human Resources Director

Mike Pennington, Young Office Supply, Business Development

Amy Randall, Amy Randall Photography, Founder & CEO

Ava Smith, Flat Fee Recruiting, Owner & President

Brooks Smith, Greenville County School District, Exec Dir Career & Technical Education

Erin Smith, Greenville Technical College, Dean of Early College and Special Programs

Troy Staton, Topaz Publications, Vice President

Jennifer Sutton, Bright+Co, CEO and Founder

Carlo White, WhiteHoldings, LLC President

Doris Wofford, Greenville Federal Credit Union, Vice President, Accounting

Connie Lanzl (ex officio), JA of Upstate SC, President