JA of Western Pennsylvania Board Members

Mark A. Acree   President
Three Rivers Resources Co.
Sally Andreaco   Chief Operating Officer
The Wilson Group, LLC
Stuart Blacklaw   Provost and Executive Vice President
Community College of Allegheny County
Rich Borden
Borden Communications Consulting
Kevin Boroch   Vice Chairman, Vice Chair – Audit
Deloitte & Touche LLP
Robert A. Bowell
Executive Vice President
NexTier Bank
Gene Boyer
Vice President of Business Development
Nello Construction
Raymond L. Bummer, Jr.   Co-Chair – Development
Gleason & Associates, PC
David Caliguiri
The Caliguiri Group
Sandi Carangi
Mercer County Community Federal Credit Union
Kimberly Cepullio
Vice President – Sales & Account Management
UPMC Health Plan
James E. Chrise
James Coccagno
Executive VP – Core Carbon & Services Division
Calgon Carbon
Robert E. Cochran
#1 Cochran
Gail Costa
Vice President, Wealth Management Advisor
Merrill Lynch
Brian T. Cox
Enterprise Fleet Management
Joseph Culos
SVP, Financial Solutions Executive
First Commonwealth Bank
Dan DeBone
Senior Government Relations Officer
Port Authority of Allegheny County
Ralph Deer
Vice President, Land
James Droney
President & CEO
Mt. Lebanon Office Furniture & Interiors
Jeanine Fallon
Senior VP – Community Banking Division & Sales
Washington Financial
Mark A. Fleisner
Director of New Business Development
Highmark, Inc.
Gerald Fornwalt, Jr.
Director of Sales – Western PA
Jeannine French
Peters Township School District
David Grupp
Head of National Key Account Sales
Direct Energy Business
Kevin Haas
Managing Director
E.J. Heckert
VP, Market Leader
John R. Heggestad
Retired Director of Operations
Mine Safety Appliances, retired
Sean Hoover
Carol Jackson
Senior Vice President/General Manager
HarbisonWalker International
David Johnson
Vice President, Finance & Planning
Rebekah Kcehowski   Co-Chair-Development
Jones Day
Kathryn Klaber
Managing Partner
The Klaber Group
Tim Knavish
Senior VP, Automotive Coatings
PPG Industries
John Krolicki
Vice President, Facilities and Support Services
UPMC Presbyterian Shadyside
Jason Lapina
VP, Financial Analysis & Planning
Giant Eagle
Michael Latusek
Superintendent for Catholic Schools
Diocese of Pittsburgh
Eric Laughlin   Chair – Education
Vice President Human Resources
Foundation Radiology Group
Kathleen Lese   Vice Chair – Governance
Executive Director-Employee Benefit Plan Services
Ernst & Young
Edward J. Manko
Group Manager, Property Mngmt
Jones Lang LaSalle Americas
Anne McGough
Branch Manager
Northwest Savings Bank
Chris McKnight
Director of Golf
Laurel Valley Golf Club
Gerald McLaughlin
Executive Managing Director
Newmark Grubb Knight Frank
David Meyer
Vice President and Group Executive
Robert A. Mills
Area Retail Leader
Key Bank
Michael Mooney
Regional President
WesBanco Bank
Loretta Mosser
BNY Mellon
Raymond D. Newhouse
Retired Vice President & Chief Financial Officer
LANXESS Corporation
James P. Nickel   Treasurer, Vice Chair – Finance
Managing Director, Pittsburgh Office
The Private Bank
Solon "Bud" Person
Executive Vice President
Federated Investors
Adam Perlow
Director of Asset Management
McKnight Realty Partners
Robert A. Pudlo
Vice President, Operations Technology & Systems Support
FedEx Ground
Richard Riazzi   Vice Chair – Events
President and Chief Executive Officer
Duquesne Light Company
Dave Rugaber
Executive VP of Sales and Marketing
Oberg Industries
Jerri Ryan   Secretary
Clark Hill
Robert J. Schuler   Vice Chair – Personnel
Retired Executive VP – Highmark Blue Cross
Kelly Scott
Regional Director, HR
David Scott
Director Treasury Risk Management
Allegheny Technologies Incorporated
Michael Senff
Guttman Energy, Inc.
Morton D. Stanfield   Vice Chair – Volunteers
Retired President
Communities in Schools
William Stropkaj
Keystone Oaks School District
Frank Urbaniak
Sr. Manager-Global Human Resources
Mine Safety Appliances
Peter Vaccaro
Executive Vice President-Business Banking
PNC Bank
Gerald Thompson
EVP, Director of Public Relations
Melvin Washington
Chief Risk Officer
TriState Capital Bank
Amy Tingler
Regional Director of Operations
Starbucks Coffee Company
Cindy Walker
Dean, School of Education
Duquesne University
Jane Wieland
Profit Center Manager – Hajoca HVAC
Bruce Wilson
VP Finance
William Withers
Vice President, Process Improvement
Citizens Bank
Erica Clayton Wright
VP, Communications and Membership
Marcellus Shale Coalition
James Yard   Chairman
Schneider Downs & Co., Inc.
Matthew J. Yokitis
Managing Director
Nina Zetty
Superintendent of Schools
Gateway School District
  • "Junior Achievement has given me a sense of what adults go through with budget issues."

    -Junior Achievement Student
  • "Junior Achievement reinforced concepts for me to remember later in life."

    -Junior Achievement Student
  • "I thought the experience was amazing. The presentation was unlike anything I've seen."

    -Junior Achievement Student
  • "I liked how the Junior Achievement volunteer explained his job to us."

    -Junior Achievement Student

Get Involved!

Junior Achievement
of Western Pennsylvania

Donate Now    Volunteer
    Request a

If you would like more information on Donating, Volunteering, JA Programs, or other ways to partner with us, please give us a call at (412) 208-4747 or email us!