« Back

JA Scholarship Winners Announced

Junior Achievement of Wisconsin today announced winners of the 2017-2018 scholarships. Winners were selected based upon criteria of the specific fund awarded and include accomplishments in areas such as academics, leadership, business, and community service or participation in Junior Achievement programs. Over $25,000 in scholarships were awarded to students in Wisconsin this year to help reduce college debt and inspire entrepreneurial spirit and career preparation. These scholarships continue Junior Achievement's mission of giving young people the knowledge and skills they need to own their economic success, plan for their futures, and make smart academic and economic choices.
17-18 Junior Achievement of Wisconsin Scholarship Recipients:
High School Student Molly Brinkhoff of Appleton – $1,000 
High School Student Anna Dresang of Appleton – $1,000 
High School Student Zachary Engen of Eau Claire – $1,000 
High School Student Mariah Hoepner of Altoona – $1,000 
High School Student Olivia Lang of Altoona – $1,000 
High School Student Chao Lee of Milwaukee – $1,000 
High School Student Hannah Matysiak of Beloit – $1,000 
High School Student Cameron Popoutsis of West Salem – $1,000
High School Student Josie Seelen of Eau Claire – 1,000 
High School Student Katelyn Smith of New Berlin – $1,000 
College Student Allison Raddant of Shawano – $1,000 
High School Student Pang Vang of Milwaukee – $1,000
High School Student Robert Xiong of Milwaukee – $1,000
Friend of JA FUND Recipients
High School Student Laney Hughes of Weston – $3,000
High School Student Taylor Paschen of Combined Locks – $4,500
High School Student Christina Wenman of Mosinee – $4,500
Maria Schreyer Scholarship Fund Recipients
College Student Dalicia Simpson of Milwaukee – $1,000
For more information about Junior Achievement of Wisconsin scholarships, visit the scholarships page of their website.
Trackback URL:

No comments yet. Be the first.