Racine/Kenosha Area Board of Directors

By focusing on education, economic and youth development, JA programs contribute to the vitality of our community and the availability of a well-educated workforce.

Junior Achievement of Wisconsin is governed by a Board of Directors comprised of leaders in the Wisconsin business and education community.  We are fortunate to have a talented board of directors who offer leadership, expertise, and guidance to JA of Wisconsin.  Their dedication is critical to JA's success and our ability to develop and implement a strategy for sustainability and growth.  Board members are called upon to contribute their time and resources in areas such as student impact, planning, policy making, financial management, marketing, and administration.


Marcia Banike
Johnson Bank

Steve Donovan (Chair)
Community State Bank

Victor Frasher
Educators Credit Union

Joe Fullington
Gateway Technical College

Christopher Leberfing (Treasurer)
Robert W. Baird & Co., Inc.

Michael Polzin
Leeward Business Advisors

Skip Riley
Riley & Lowe Financial Solutions LLC

Dan Thielen
Racine Unified School District

Brian Van Swol

Trevor Zillwood
InSinkErator Division of Emerson