Wisconsin Business Hall of Fame
April 4, 2019


You don't want to miss this must-attend event as Junior Achievement celebrates business in Wisconsin and recognizes the accomplishments of four deserving leaders, as they are inducted into the Wisconsin Business Hall of Fame, in addition to three award-winners.

Wisconsin Business Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony
April 4, 2019
The Pfister Hotel

The Wisconsin Business Hall of Fame is the highest honor for the state's most distinguished business people. Attendees have the opportunity to network with influential business leaders and hear the secrets of success from this year's honorees. Purchase individual tickets online here.


2018 Laureates


   Curt Culver     

Curt Culver

Click to view video

Diane Hendricks
ABC Supply Co., Inc.

Click to view video

Shel Lubar  

Shel Lubar
Lubar & Co.

Click to view video

Don Zietlow
Kwik Trip, Inc.

Click to view video



Thanks to the Wisconsin Business Hall of Fame Sponsors.


       Presenting Sponsor             Associate Sponsor                 Reception Sponsor


Award Winners and Sponsors


Cathy Jacobson

Melissa Goins Applications now
being accepted
for the 2018
Young Entreprenur
of the Year
Cathy Jacobson
Froedtert Health 
Distinguished Executive
Melissa Goins
Maures Development Group, LLC 
Peak Performer
Young Entrepreneur
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Sponsored by:




Wisconsin Business Hall of Fame Inductees


Full Name

Company Year Inducted
Edward P. Allis Allis Chalmers Corporation 1996
Owen Ayres Ayres & Associates 2002
Robert W. Baird Robert W. Baird & Co, Inc. 1998
George Banta Jr. The Banta Company 2000
John H. Batten Twin Disc, Inc. 2001
Michael E. Batten Twin Disc, Inc. 2016
Vaughn L. Beals, Jr. Harley-Davidson Motor Company Inc. 1997
Oscar C. Boldt Oscar J. Boldt Construction 2003
Harry Bradley Allen-Bradley Company 1990
Lynde Bradley Allen-Bradley Company 1990
William H. Brady, Jr. W.H. Brady Co 1994
Fred L. Brengel Johnson Controls, Inc. 1999
Richard A. Burke Trek Bicycle Corporation 2010
Merlin G. Bush Schreiber Foods, Inc. 1999
Joyce Bytof Coldwell Banker The Real Estate Group 2015
J.I. Case JI Case Company 1991
Robert Cervenka Phillips Plastics Corporation 2008
Charles B. Clark Kimberly-Clark Corporation 1993
Catherine Cleary First Wisconsin Trust 1991
Seymour R. Cray Cray Research 2003
Craig Culver Culver's 2016
Michael J. Cudahy Marquette Medical Systems 2004
Russell M. Darrow, Jr. Russ Darrow Group, Inc. 2015
Don H. Davis, Jr. Rockwell Automation 2008
Robert Endries Endries International 2007
D.C. Everest Marathon Paper Corporation 1994
Ole Evinrude Evinrude Motor Company 2009
Edmund Fitzgerald Northwestern Mutual 2003
James F. Fitzgerald Milwaukee Bucks 2001
Walter A. Frautschi Webcrafters, Inc 1992
Leonard Gentine Sargento Foods, Inc. 2008
Michael W. Grebe Foley & Lardner, LLP 2005
R. Bruce Grover VPI, LLC 2007
Terry Growcock The Manitowoc Company 2014
Dr. Adolf Gundersen Gundersen Lutheran 2013
Ardie Halyard Columbia Savings & Loan 1999
Robert E. Harlan The Green Bay Packers 2010
Leo L. Heikkinen Prentice Hydraulics Inc. 1999
Kenneth Hendricks ABC Supply Company 2011
Charles F. Ilsley Marshall & Ilsley Bank 1997
Joseph Johnson Snap-on Tools Corporation 1992
Samuel C. Johnson S.C. Johnson – A Family Company 2004
Samuel Curtis Johnson S.C. Johnson & Son, Inc. 1990
Warren S. Johnson Johnson Controls, Inc. 1994
Fredrick M. Jones Fred Jones Pontiac GMC Trucks 2002
James H. Keyes Johnson Controls, Inc. 2003
E.C. Kiekhaefer Mercury Marine 1993
Alberta S. Kimball Miles Kimball Co. 2005
Henry H. Kimberly, Jr. The Morgan Company 2004
W. Robert Koch American Family Insurance Group 1996
Max Kohl Kohl's Food Stores 1994
Herbert Vollrath Kohler, Sr. Kohler Company 1998
Walter Kohler, Sr. Kohler Company 1998
John C. Koss The Koss Corporation 2004
Robert H. Leverenz Leverenz Shoe Company 2000
Thomas Lyon Cooperative Resources Int. 2007
Irwin J. Maier Journal Communications 1990
Ben Marcus The Marcus Corporation 1992
Samuel H. Marshall Marshall & Ilsley Bank 1997
Bezelee Martin Lena's Food Market 2013
Oscar G. Mayer Oscar Mayer Foods Corp 1990
Charles S. McNeer Wisconsin Energy Corp 1993
George W. Mead II Consolidated Papers 1997
John Mellowes Charter Manufacturing Co. 2016
Frederick C. Miller Miller Brewing Company 2012
Alexander Mitchell Wis. Marine & Fire Ins. Co. 2000
Leslie M. Muma Fiserv, Inc. 2007
Albert O. Nicholas Nicholas Company 2010
John Noel The Noel Group 2016
Daniel David Nusbaum Schreiber Foods, Inc. 1999
Captain Frederick Pabst Pabst Brewing Company 1991
Henry L. Palmer Northwestern Mutual Life Insurance Co 1990
George S. Parker The Parker Pen Company 1996
Lewis E. Phillips National Presto Industries, Inc. 1996
Richard R. Pieper, Sr. Pieper Electric Company, Inc. 2011
Paul H. Poberezny Experimental Aircraft Association 2005
H. Carl Prange Prange 1991
Harry Quadracci Quad/Graphics 2011
D. B. Reinhart Gateway Foods 1997
Oscar Rennebohm Rennebohm Drug Stores 1993
Pleasant Rowland American Girl 2010
Don Schneider Schneider National, Inc. 2009
Gretchen Schoenleber Ambrosia Chocolate Company 1998
Marvin Schuette Wausau Homes 2014
Allan H. "Bud" Selig Milwaukee Brewers Baseball Club 2000
William A. Siekman Appleton Papers 2002
Joseph (Pep) Simek Tombstone Pizza 2011
Ronald Simek Tombstone Pizza 2011
Arthur O. Smith A.O. Smith Corporation 1992
Lloyd R. Smith A.O. Smith Corporation 1992
Daniel Spalding School Specialty 2012
William Specht Cousins Submarines, Inc. 2014
Richard A.Stack Air Wisconsin, Inc. 2005
Alice and Ralph Stayer Johnsonville Sausage 2014
Donna Wolf Steigerwaldt Jockey International, Inc. 2009
Martin F. Stein Stein Drugs & Stein Optical 2001
John Stollenwerk Allen-Edmonds Shoe Corporation 2009
Frederick Stratton, Jr. Briggs & Stratton Corporation 2012
Richard F. Teerlink Harley-Davidson Motor Company Inc. 2002
Reuben Trane The Trane Company 1993
August Uihlein Schlitz Brewery 1994
John W. Ullrich Wipfli, Ulrich & Co. 1998
Ron Wanek Ashley Furniture 2012
Elmer L. Winter Manpower, Inc. 1991
Cyrus C. Yawkey The Wausau Group 1992
Nathaniel K. Zelazo Astronautics Corporation of America 2014
Joseph J. Zilber Zilber Ltd. 2013
Edward J. Zore Northwestern Mutual 2015
Gus A. Zuehlke Valley Bancorporation


Note: No Laureates were inducted in 1995 and in 2006 due to special celebrations.