Portage & Wood Counties Board of Directors

By focusing on education, economic and youth development, JA programs contribute to the vitality of our community and the availability of a well-educated workforce.

Junior Achievement of Wisconsin is governed by a Board of Directors comprised of leaders in the Wisconsin business and education community.  We are fortunate to have a talented board of directors who offer leadership, expertise, and guidance to JA of Wisconsin.  Their dedication is critical to JA's success and our ability to develop and implement a strategy for sustainability and growth.  Board members are called upon to contribute their time and resources in areas such as student impact, planning, policy making, financial management, marketing and administration.


Lorraine Avery

Ben Abbot
Skyward Inc.

Chris Casey
Skyward Inc.

Mary Hansen
Community First Bank

Inger C. Jacobson
Aspirus Clinic

Dan Kinsella
Pointe Precision, LLC

Matthew J. Meis
Meis PC Solutions

Jeff A. Meyers
WoodTrust Bank

Jay Sandona
U.S. Bank

Terry Schott
Thrivent Financial

Shaun Sullivan
Sentry Insurance

Craig Timm
Domtar Nekoosa Mill

Max Trzebiatowski

Lori Whitt
AIG Travel Guard