Staff | Junior Achievement of Northern Indiana, Inc.

Junior Achievement of Northern Indiana Staff

Junior Achievement of Northern Indiana (Headquarters)

550 E. Wallen Road
Fort Wayne, Indiana 46825
Phone: (260) 484-2543
Fax: (260) 483-2133
JA BizTown®
550 E. Wallen Road 
Fort Wayne, IN  46825
JA Finance Park®
Lincoln Finance Park (JA Finance Park experiential facility) 
550 E. Wallen Road  
Fort Wayne, IN  46825

JA Staff

Lena Yarian, President
Joni Dietsch, Executive Vice President
Amy Hobbick, Vice President of Business Development
Sarah Garrison, Vice President of Education

In-School Programs

Ashley Adamson, Program Manager In-School / JA In A Day Specialist  
Hayli Beck, Program Manager In-School / JA In A Day Specialist
Kortney Castleman, JA In A Day Program Coordinator
Janet Howard, Program Manager In-School
Jenee' Johnson, Program Manager In-School
Valerie Johnson, Program Coordinator
Sue Jackson, Program Manager In-School
Abi Reyes, JA In A Day Program Coordinator 
Connie Turrin, Program Coordinator In-School & Data Specialist 
Beth Williams, Program Manager In-School

Capstone Programs

   JA BizTown®

    Karen Cooper, Director, JA BizTown & Entrepreneurial Initiatives
    Lori FehlingerCapstone Coordinator - JA BizTown
    Staci Hauptstueck, Capstone Coordinator - JA BizTown
    Robin Kitchen, Capstone Coordinator / Team Lead - JA BizTown
    Amanda Miller, Capstone Coordinator - JA BizTown  
    Carol Ryan,  Capstone Coordinator - JA BizTown  
    Anne-Marie Stedge, Capstone Coordinator - JA BizTown
    Kate Sweigert, Capstone Coordinator - JA BizTown
    Jonelle Witte, Capstone Coordinator / Team Lead - JA BizTown

   JA Finance Park®

    Julie Regazzi, Program Manager - JA Finance Park
    Lisa Bonecutter, Capstone Coordinator - JA Finance Park 
    Tammy Joefreda, Capstone Coordinator / Team Lead - JA Finance Park 
    Meredith Leimkuhler, Capstone Coordinator / Team Lead - JA Finance Park  
    OPEN, Capstone Coordinator - JA Finance Park
    Cindy Zuber, Capstone Coordinator - JA Finance Park 

Regional Operations

East North Business Unit

Natalie Brookins, Program Manager (Kosciusko, Marshall, and Starke Counties)
Adrienne Dircksen, Program Coordinator (Garrett and Steuben Counties)
Sydney Gregory, Program Manager (Whitley and Noble County)
Payton Rhodes-Yarian, Program Manager (DeKalb, Grant, and LaGrange Counties)
Nora Schwartz, Development Manager (East Central DeKalb, Garrett, and LaGrange Counties)
Maureen Shippy, Director of Development & Trainer (Noble and Whitley Counties)
Courtney Whetstone, Development Manager (Kosciusko, Starke, and Marshall Counties)
Lisa Yarian, Program Coordinator (Berrien, Cass (Michigan), LaPorte, and Kosciusko Counties)

East South Business Unit

Jessicca Everitt, Program Coordinator (Adams County)
Dawn Horan, Business Process Manager & Trainer (Huntington and Wells Counties)
Beth Miller, Area Manager (Fulton, Miami, and Wabash Counties) 
Mark Verville, Area Coordinator (Van Wert County)
Alyssa Plisco, Development Manager (Huntington, Wells, Grant, and  Adams Counties)

Michiana Business Unit

Jessica Hilary, Director of Development (Elkhart County) 
Dani Elgas, Director of Development (St. Joseph County)
Colleen Hahn, Program Manager (St. Joseph County)
Linda Tinsley, Director (Berrien, Cass, and LaPorte Counties)
Kelsey Tyte, Program Manager (Elkhart)
Nicole Burnett, Program Manager (Berrien, Cass (Michigan), and LaPorte Counties)


West Business Unit

Amanda Berenda, Program Coordinator (Jasper and Newton Counties)
Jen Edwards, Director, West Business Unit (Greater Lafayette)
Bo Kuzee-Baumis, Development Manager (Carroll, Cass, Jasper, Newton, Pulaski, and White Counties)
Tara Olivo, Capstone Coordinator
Sarah Mosley, Capstone Coordinator
Robi Rew, Capstone Coordinator
Marci Spitznagle, Program Coordinator (Carroll, Cass, Pulaski, White Counties)
Rachael Yanni, Special Events Coordinator (Greater Lafayette)
Rachel Lamblin, Program Manager (Benton and Tippecanoe Counties)
Tara FrisbieProgram Manager, JA BizTown and JA Finance Park


Stephen Hilker, Development Manager
Danielle Tuck, Development Coordinator


Carol Harper, Accountant
Dick Stahl, Accounting Clerk
Jala McLaughlin, Accounting Specialist 


Abbey Shimel, Production Manager 
Taylor Wong, Production Specialist
Christine Bursoto, Production Intern
Angela Elliott, Receptionist


Robert Figgs, Maintenance   


  • "Junior Achievement has given me a sense of what adults go through with budget issues."

    -Junior Achievement Student
  • "Junior Achievement reinforced concepts for me to remember later in life."

    -Junior Achievement Student
  • "I thought the experience was amazing. The presentation was unlike anything I've seen."

    -Junior Achievement Student
  • "I liked how the Junior Achievement volunteer explained his job to us."

    -Junior Achievement Student

Thank You to These Businesses for Their Support

Get Involved!

Junior Achievement
of Northern Indiana, Inc.

Donate Now    Volunteer    Request a